Day 1 – check.

May 13, 2010 at 7:59 pm 5 comments

Wanna know what I ate today?  I’ll give you a hint… you can slurp it all up through a straw.  That’s right, I just finished the first day of my 3-day BluePrint Cleanse – Foundation Level.  The juices are all raw & unpasteurized and quite tasty I might add!  I started off my day with Green Juice, which was filled with Romaine, Celery, Cucumber, Kale, Parsley, Green Apple, Spinach, Lemon.  

Since I did the Foundation level, there were actually three of these spread through the day (juices 1, 3 and 5).  The next juice was one of my favorites… the Pineapple, Apple & Mint Juice.  Yummers!  …followed by another Green Juice.  

Juice numero cuatro was a Spicy Lemonade made out of Lemon, Agave and Cayenne Pepper.  I seriously love this juice regardless of how gross it sounds.  I’ve heard people say it’s similar to the Master Cleanse, but I’ve never tried that one so I have to trust their word on that.  …followed by the final Green Juice.  

Drumroll please for the best part of my day… Cashew Milk!!!  

This drink is a mix of Raw Cashews, Vanilla, Cinnamon and Agave and tastes like heaven in a bottle.  Ever since my first time doing the BPC I have actually started making this drink in my Vita-Mix quite regularly.  It helps to soak the cashews when making it yourself, but the Vita-Mix is so crazy powerful you almost don’t have to.

How do I feel?  Quite good actually!  I normally eat mainly vegan with the occasional sushi/sashimi dinner so I didn’t have much “preparation” to do before this.  Last time I think my body was being filled with a lot more junk so I experienced some detox side effects like headache, fatigue and nausea, but this time so far so good.  At work today I was kind of cold, but then again I’m normally cold at work…  I was actually even able to hit the gym and get a swim in!  I limited myself to 1/2 mile so as not to burn myself out because I want to be able to go to spin class tomorrow.

Ok chickadees, I know it’s only 8:48pm, but I’m off to get ready for bed.  Although it is a nutritional cleanse and provides lots of vitamins and still gives you 1,250 calories.  Not a ton, but way more than most “fasts”.

Entry filed under: Products, Reviews, thoughts. Tags: , , .

Bye, bye solid food! Back on track

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. glidingcalm  |  May 14, 2010 at 9:01 am

    haha wow! i could never do this!! those drinks sound interesting though!!

  • 2. glidingcalm  |  May 14, 2010 at 9:01 am

    and i would be honored for you to break your juice fast with GC tofu 🙂 HAPPY FRIDAY CATHERINEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

  • 3. Kilee  |  May 14, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    I think I’ve seen this cleanse in the media before?!? Good luck with everything! The past few times that I tried to “cleanse” it did not go so well. Good luck and happy friday!

  • 4. Lele  |  May 14, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Yeesh good luck! I’m definitely not hard core enough for a cleanse!
    Although now I want cashew milk… when I was in Asia, I drank this hot drink that was rice milk mixed with peanut powder (an ingredient all over Taiwan but I have yet to find stateside) and it was bliss. So I’m hoping the cashew milk was as good as that.

  • 5. Catherine  |  May 16, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Thanks for the support guys!! I just finished and it was actually much easier that I thought! The cashew milk is like the light at the end of the tunnel though 🙂

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



May 2010
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31