Find your Chi

January 25, 2010 at 10:58 pm 3 comments

So I’ve been trying to figure out ways to run without experiencing the excruciating knee pain and stumbled across something called “Chi Running“.  I did a little research and then finally went out and bought the book last week in hopes that all the good hype was worth it.  I’ve only tried it twice now, but I’m totally hooked.  Granted, I don’t have the technique totally down, but I was able to get through 4 miles today and an 11 miler on Saturday – my longest run since my first marathon in October!!  Have any of you guys tried Chi Running, or have any suggestions for how to strengthen an injured knee? I’m feeling much better, but am really worried about re-injuring myself before the Boston Marathon.  After a torn patellar tendon and a blister underneath my kneecap, which according to my doctor was due to no crosstraining or stretching – oops – I’m trying to be careful.

After my fantastic post-work run tonight I made some fantabulous Broccoli Soup and Butternut Squash Fries… followed by oil popped popcorn and some dee-licious Granache I felt totally revitalized.

The broccoli soup was super easy – I used half of a head of broccoli, 2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 a medium red onion, veggie broth and enough water to just cover the vegetables.  Simmer for about 30 minutes or until tender, add salt & pepper & puree in the Vita Mix until smooth.  Soooo good, and so easy to make!  Gotta love those butternut squash fries too… 425 for 35-40 minutes with salt, pepper and paprika… and lots of ketchup 😀

Goodnight moon!  **song of the day: “District Sleeps Alone” – The Postal Service

Entry filed under: Dinner, Fitness, Recipes. Tags: , .

I scream, you scream… A paler version of earlier…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. takeaway cardiff  |  February 5, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    Hello are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
    Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  • 2. healthy chocolate  |  May 18, 2014 at 2:00 am

    Superb, what a blog it is! This webpage gives valuable facts to
    us, keep it up.

  • 3. www.davievillagebia.com  |  August 25, 2016 at 2:28 pm

    When you’re right here, get pleasure from suggestions,
    on-line video games, and quizzes to help get youngsters to eat wholesome including kid-pleasant recipes !

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

