Bye, bye solid food!

May 13, 2010 at 11:24 am 2 comments

Oops, this was supposed to be posted last night… sorry guys!  I’ll still post my Day 1 recap of the Blue Print Cleanse tonight though!

Today got a taad bit hectic and I just needed something to chill out and get rid of all of my negativity.  I figured a Vinyasa Yoga class was just the thing to set things straight… man was I right.  Every time I walk out of a yoga class I always tell myself I need to go more.  I’m now making a pact that Wednesday night is going to be yoga night, no if’s and’s or but’s!

After class I had to stop by the Bikram Yoga studio on the UES to pick up the heaviest box of juices I have every tried to carry.  I definitely got an arm workout!  Juices for what?  Tomorrow I am starting a 3-day juice feast through the BluePrintCleanse!  This is my second time doing a three-day cleanse and I’m super excited.  It’s tough to do, I’m not going to lie, but I really wanted to do this to get myself back on track.  Recently I’ve been letting myself get bogged down by stress, work, etc. and I have noticed all of my sugar & junk food craving slowly creep back into my life which is not ok.  I honestly hate when it does to my state of mind as well as my skin.

The pre-cleanse instructions state “LISTEN UP! NO farewell-to-solid- foods-with-a-steak-and-martini dinner the night before you start. You will NOT be a happy camper by the end of Day One. And that’s a promise”.  Well considering I don’t eat meat, I don’t have to worry about that, but I still tried to keep my eats pretty clean today.  

I started off with a big salad filled with cukes, chickpeas, olives & an amazing homemade dijon mustard vinaigrette.  Followed by some edamame and stove top popcorn (that I ate too quick to get a picture of).

I’m nervous about tomorrow because I always have trouble getting into the cleanse despite not actually being hungry… I just sorta miss chewing.  They give you a list of “cheat foods”, but for $195 for three days, I refuse to cheat!  I do love the little Fact Sheet they include though which explains all the benefits of each ingredient.  Wish me luck, I’ll be back with a full recap tomorrow!!  Check out what I got for picking the stuff up at Bikram by the way… a pass for a $30, 30-day Bikram Yoga membership!

Check out what’s waiting for me for when I wake up…  Yum!

Entry filed under: Products, thoughts. Tags: , , .

Inclines & Indian Food Day 1 – check.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gena  |  May 14, 2010 at 10:21 am

    Major boo to cleanses! But wishing you oodles of luck and a fun experience 🙂

  • 2. Catherine  |  May 16, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Gena Haha I know you don’t like cleanses, but I promise my intentions were good! It really helped me remember to listen to my hunger instead of just eat at a constant pace since that what I had been doing when I was marathon training. I always have a tough time switching back to normal eating since my body doesn’t need the extra calories, yet my mind still thinks I should be eating every two hours.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

