The bomb

June 13, 2010 at 10:16 am 4 comments

Hey guys… so I haven’t been cooking as much as usual, but that’s simply because I’ve been alll over the place recently.  Yesterday I helped lead a group of 12 New Yorkers on a 9 mile hike and scramble through Breakneck Ridge in Harriman, NY as part of the Urban Escapes Spectacular Scramble.  What is a scramble you ask?  Technically speaking it’s free-climbing, or rock climbing without ropes.  It’s a little scary, but so fun!

A few weeks ago the fiance and I went on the same hike HERE when we wanted to plan a trip out of the city.  Well I  loved it so much that I decided to apply to be a part-time guide and yesterday was my “guide applicant” trip to see if I was prepared for the job and I got it!!  It was so much fun despite the torrential downpour that lasted for a little while.  Urban Escapes has offices now in NYC, Philly, D.C. and Boston… check it out and Get Out Of The Bubble!!

This morning I woke up uber hungry and wanting something nice and cool since I can already feel the heat outside so I decided to make one of Kristen famous Cherry Chocolate Bombs (with a few extra additions to speed muscle recovery and get in all my nutrients).  I have become so addicted to these!!  Check it.  

This morning I wanted a little extra kick so I added a spoonful of instant coffee.  Mocha Cherry Chocolate Bomb?  Yes please!!   The ingredients of this batch: water, spinach, kyo greens, sea salt, cocoa powder, vegan protein powder, maca powder, organic cherries, bananas and instant coffee.  Have a relaxing Sunday guys.  🙂

Entry filed under: breakfast, Fitness, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Flax. It’s what’s for breakfast Here’s to a New Year

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  June 14, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    That sounds like such a neat job. I’m glad you got it! I must confess I’ve never had a cherry chocolate bomb. But then again, I’m not one for liking cherries.

  • 2. Diana @ frontyardfoodie  |  June 18, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Whoa, rock climbing without ropes!? That scares me!

    Yummy shake:) I LOVE the way I feel after drinking these bad boys.

  • 3. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin  |  July 29, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    That Mocha Cherry Bomb looks delish!!

  • 4. tehC  |  December 13, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    wow look awesome…I wanna try it since i love so much smell of coffee..hehe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

