Flax. It’s what’s for breakfast

June 8, 2010 at 8:19 pm 1 comment

Oy… today was one of those friends amigos.  This is me going to my zen place… let’s just say that I have never needed a run so bad in my life!  I thankfully brought my running gear with me to work because I decided to be uber green today and run the 8+ miles home from my office instead of use the subway.  Blowing off steam + finding a more relaxing way home… two birds, one stone friends.  Thankfully I started off my day with some raw-mazing Coconut Breakfast Cakes w/ blueberries a la Ani Phyo.

Seriously even if you aren’t in raw food you should tots check her out.  Great recipes and just in time for summer when the last thing you want to do is turn on an oven or heat up a frying pan.  Just add a drizzle of maple syrup and you have just entered 7th heaven (and I’m not talking about that show about the Camdens)

I found that when I used the amount of flax meal to coconut oil, water and agave nectar that the recip called for, it was a little too sticky to really roll into neat balls before pressing into disks, but I can’t say it really affected the overall flava.  It really just gave me more stuff to lick off my fingers 😉

If you guys have trouble finding brekkies that fill you up in the a.m., I would suggest looking into to adding some flax into your diet.  The high fiber + omega 3‘s really keep you satiated for hours!  Just what I needed too on a day like today when I couldn’t exactly leave my desk.  Ok lovies, off to read Eat, Pray, Love!  I swear that book makes me want to go on a yoga retreat for reals.

Entry filed under: breakfast. Tags: .

It’s gettin hot in here (so hot!) The bomb

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Frankie  |  August 10, 2010 at 10:43 am

    that all looks completely delish – I’m definitely gonna try and track ani phyo’s book down here in england 🙂

    would also love to make time to read eat, pray, love, but worry it might send me into despair as i start my job (/sentence) as a hardnosed, stressed out lawyer!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

