Monster greens!

May 19, 2010 at 7:46 pm 4 comments

Happy hump day everybody!!  The weather here is still damp and cold, so I came home absolutely craving a baked potato this evening.  I just discovered this stuff called Delhi Saag made by Jyoti and I am so freakin’ in love!  I highly recommend this stuff as an alternative baked potato topping!  

I was clearly in a very green mood tonight because I ended up making a monster salad to go along with my potato.  Seriously, this picture doesn’t even begin to show you how massive it was… I used half a head of green leaf lettuce, half a cucumber, one plum tomato, a ton of spanish olives and a homemade dressing of dijon mustard, red wine vinegar, olive juice, salt & pepper.  Love, people; love.  

All together now!  

I’m sitting here downloading my morning run stats from my Garmin and I am shocked – my mile time has gone waay down!!  I ran 3.72 miles this morning with an average pace of 7:32!!!  Maybe I should change my name to Speedy: 😉  Well off to chillax and watch some Real Housewives action.  Gotta rest up because I’m planning to run home from work tomorrow!!   I think it’s about 8 miles, but let’s just hope I don’t get lost!!

Entry filed under: Dinner, Fitness, Products. Tags: , , .

Back on track A different kind of commute

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Diana @ frontyardfoodie  |  May 19, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Haha, I literally had a salad with that exact same dressing tonight.

    Congrats on the running time! That’s awesome!

  • 2. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin  |  May 19, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    That dinner sounds right up my alley! I’m all about eating massive salads! My husband actually questioned if eating THAT much lettuce is even good for me! Ha ha.

    Good job on the running speed! 😀

  • 3. Jennifer  |  May 20, 2010 at 12:32 am

    That’s an awesome pace time girl. I love the idea of running home from work. I don’t work right now but I’ve toiled with the idea of running to the grocery store. haha, it’s on my normal run route anyway.

  • 4. Catherine  |  May 20, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Jennifer: I’ve actually hit the grocery store on my way home from a run (I live in a city so it’s only a few blocks away) and been THAT person running carrying a grocery bag full of veggies. 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

