Coconut Yogurt!

March 29, 2010 at 6:33 pm 2 comments

Finally, a yogurt that is kind to my tummy… the best part?  I made it myself!!  After seeing this yogurt featured on both Choosing Raw and Pure2Raw I knew I just HAD to try it out!  I normally can deal with my lactose intolerance, but sometimes I honestly truly miss good ol’ Greek yogurt and the soy substitute doesn’t cut it.  

Clearly my picture taking skillz aren’t up to par, but the taste is outta this world.  And even better, it’s all raw!  Check it.

Coconut Yogurt (makes 2 servings)

  • 1 c. young Thai coconut meat (I used 2 coconuts)
  • 1/4 c. coconut water
  • 1 packet NuNaturals stevia
  • 3/4 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 tsp probiotic powder (I opened my capsules like the twins did)

Throw everything in the Vita Mix and blend until smooth.  I had to add about another spoonful coconut water to ensure it blended well.  The pour the mixture into a bowl, cover loosely with a towel and let sit overnight in a warm spot (although since I made mine in the morning, I only let it sit out for about 7 hours) and then stir and refrigerate to chill until ready to enjoy.  Then grab a spoon!!

Entry filed under: breakfast, Recipes, Snacks/ Appetizers. Tags: , .

A spiralized delight! Ch-ch-ch-Chia!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pure2raw twins  |  March 30, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    So glad to hear that you enjoyed the yogurt! It is our favorite 🙂 We love making it. Enjoy!!!!

  • 2. Stephanie  |  March 31, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Awesome, awesome, awesome. Have been meaning to make coconut yogurt for, I don’t know, about a year. Will you come to my house and make it? 🙂
    9 weight loss

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

