I made an uh-oh

March 10, 2010 at 8:23 pm 5 comments

I have a confession… I sorta, kinda messed up on my Lenten promise to be vegetarian – well, I already don’t eat meat, so I’m really only cutting out seafood at this point.  😦 I had a work lunch today at Haru and since it’s a sushi restaurant I was starin’ temptation in the face.  Unfortunately it proved to be too much for me and I got salmon for one of my rolls.  I feel really guilty and wish I could take it back, but I guess I can’t fix it now so I just have to move forward and work harder…

Dinner tonight was a super random assortment – 1/2 of an Amy’s soy cheese pizza, hummus and veggies, a pickle and a salad with Ginger-Carrot dressing.  

I had a super intense workout this evening because after jumping into the pool I got not one, but two lane buddies!  Basically you just rotate in a big loop instead of sticking to one side.  Which of course means that if you’re slow or stop to catch your breathe too long you’ll get passed!  Apparently the competitive nature in me took over and I banged out a fast 32 laps (1 mile biotches!) and passed both guys in my lane a couple of times.  Whoever said boys are better athletes? 😉

Question for y’all: Do you normally stick to your Lenten promises, or do they tend to dwindle ad time goes on?  If you do manage to keep them perfectly, how do you motivate yourself?

Entry filed under: Dinner, Fitness.

Gimme comfort Trigger Point

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sara @ Activegal  |  March 10, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I am TERRIBLE to sticking to my lent goals. This year I didn’t give up anything for lent. That probably isn’t a model to go off of, but sometimes it’s better not to set myself up to fail 🙂

  • 2. Amy @ Second City Randomness  |  March 10, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    I always struggle. Even with meatless Fridays! Which is horrible because I don’t eat meat but maybe 2 or 3 times a week. Yet Friday comes around and I’m craving chicken… what is that???

  • 3. NYCRunnerGirl  |  March 11, 2010 at 7:50 am

    I messed up on my lent goal.. I gave up sugar/sweetener in my morning coffee. The first time during Lent that I went to Starbucks, I must’ve been on autopilot and put sugar in without even thinking of it. Oops. That was a few weeks ago and I haven’t slipped up since.

    What gym do you belong to with a pool?

  • 4. glidingcalm  |  March 11, 2010 at 11:31 am

    you show them boys who is boss!!!!

    pizzaaaaaaaaaa droooooooooooooooooooooooooool

  • 5. Catherine  |  March 11, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    It’s ridiculous how bad I am at sticking to my Lent goals…

    NYCRunnerGirl: I belong to Equinox and they have pools at their 54th St, 63rd St, Columbus Circle and I think one other location.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

