Gimme comfort

March 9, 2010 at 7:28 pm 6 comments

Today I was feeling a little under the weather, so when I got home from work I was looking for some comfort food.  

Unfortunately I kinda burned my fries 😦 , but it was still a good dinner, albeit simple.  

I’ll post the recipe for the Ginger-Carrot Dressing I made for my salad because it still needs a little tweaking.  I used just a few basic ingredients – carrots, onion, ginger, rice wine vinegar, oil – but the proportions are a tad bit off.  

Anyway, sorry for the super-short post, but I’m all kinds of congested.  I’m just looking forward to a quiet night of popcorn and a movie – Coco Before Chanel!  😀

Entry filed under: Dinner.

I.C.E., I.C.E. Baby! I made an uh-oh

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gracie @ Girl Meets Health  |  March 9, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    Ahh, I’ve never heard of that movie. But it sounds right up my alley 😉

    Are those sweet potato fries? Talk about comfort food! Mashed sweet potato with some butter and cinnamon is one of my ultimate comfort foods for sure 🙂

  • 2. NYCRunnerGirl  |  March 9, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Aw, feel better soon. By the way, those sweet potato fries look delicious!

  • 3. Megan @ Healthy Hoggin'  |  March 9, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    Hope you feel better soon! I always crave comfort food when I’m sick, too!! Those fries looks perfect. 🙂

  • 4. glidingcalm  |  March 10, 2010 at 11:36 am

    ginger carrot dressing?! i want!

  • 5. Jess  |  March 10, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    I just had sweet potato fries for lunch. Def great comfort food.

  • 6. Catherine  |  March 10, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Thanks for the well wishes guys! Feelin’ much better today 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

