Ginger Miso Stir-fry!

February 25, 2010 at 9:56 pm 1 comment

I spent all day hoping for the snow to actually start sticking so that I could go home early, but unfortunately all I got was wet mush – ugh!  I hit up the gym after work to get rid of my frustration at the disappointing wintery mix with some serious pool time.  32 Laps = 1 full mile of swimming.  Yup, I am part mermaid.   :mrgreen:

I left the gym feelin’ like a complete Starvin’ Marvin and had a seeerious hankering for some comfort food!  Ok, well in my world comfort food comes from Candle Cafe.  😀 Candle Cafe is by far my favorite order-out place in NYC… it’s a fabulous vegetarian restaurant with a focus on organic, seasonal cuisine.  Even the meat eating brother-in-law and fiance love it!  My hands down favorite dish there is the Ginger Miso Stir-fry.  Satisfied a serious craving my friends…

Check it.

So after the most awesome dinner ever I got ta thinking… why can’t I make this myself?  And so begins the Ginger-Miso dressing experiment.  I googled “ginger-miso dressing” today and got a TON of results.  I mashed them all together and made my first attempt at re-creating the sauce of the gods. 🙂  No, I haven’t fully tested this out yet so I might have to make a few tweaks to the dressing, so as of now the recipe’s a secret. 😉

Stay tuned for what’s inside this creamy deliciousness… I need to make sure things are perfect before I release it to the public.  Nighty-night chickadees!

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: , , , .

Juiced up! My morning cookie

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. runjess  |  March 3, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    You did 32 laps!? After attempting swimming, all I can say is GOOD FOR YOU!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

