I have nipples Greg, can you milk me?

February 4, 2010 at 11:45 pm 8 comments

Sorry I couldn’t help myself… not being dirty though!  Meet the Parents – rent it, watch it, love it.  Sooo I know I’ve been totally M.I.A. recently and I completely apologize.  Work, life etc has been crazy!!  I promise to post you lots of pics this weekend to make up for it 🙂  In the meantime… Got Milk??

Check it out – my very own homemade Brown Rice Milk!!  I saw a recipe for this in the Vita Mix cookbook and just had to try it.  So simple – 1 cup cooked brown rice (unsalted of course), 4 cups water, and then whirl away.  Drink up chickadees!!

Entry filed under: Recipes, Snacks/ Appetizers. Tags: .

A bountiful feast Go see The Cove!!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  February 5, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    You make it sound so simple and delicious!

  • 2. runjess  |  February 5, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Wow really!?

    I might check out Chi Running. Thanks.

  • 3. balancingfoodandlife  |  February 6, 2010 at 2:04 am

    Ive never tried rice milk! anything you would compair it to?

  • 4. Sarah (Effortless Health)  |  February 7, 2010 at 1:15 am

    I have never had brown rice milk! Do you strain it? I loveee making almond milk in my vita mix!

  • 5. catms916  |  February 7, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    Brown rice milk is really smooth tasting and good. I am missing a sweet tooth and like to use my rice milk for cooking so I like to make it non-sweet, but I do love it sometimes if you make it with some agave nectar and cinnamon!

  • 6. catms916  |  February 7, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    I just signed up with my own ChiRunning instructor who videotaped my form, etc and am really excited. 13 miles this Saturday with no pain does not lie though… it’s literally the longest I’ve run since the marathon and 1 day later I’m still pain-free. I at least look into the joint loosening exercises if nothing else – they’re magic.

  • 7. Kris  |  February 11, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Cool! I’m going to try that this weekend. Did you strain the rice bits out?

  • 8. catms916  |  February 12, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    No straining necessary if you’re using a Vita Mix!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

