The longest post ever

December 19, 2008 at 2:00 pm 15 comments

Ok, I am seriously loving work recently… I guess I always love work when I’m busy because I feel like I blink my eyes and it’s already time for lunch or to go home!  Plus, the people I work with are pretty awesome… 🙂  We have our Holiday Party tonight for my division, which I am super psyched about.  We’re going to this place called Slate which sounds pretty fun – pool tables, ping pong tables, open bar (of course) and heavy appetizers for dinner.  Yes please!

Lunch was super satisfying, although not too fancy.  I had a Rudi’s spelt English Muffin with some ZAP peanut butter and Polaner jam, two carrots, a huuuge and delicious orange, and a big macintosh apple.  Yummers!!img_2300img_2297

img_2298Don’t forget to send me some delicious carrot recipes friends!  You have until 7pm EST on Sunday, December 21st.  Get cooking!!

Party, Party!

Soo… Office party at Slate = way more fun than I thought.  Tons of pool tables and a ping pong table and our own VIP section.  Yes please!!  According to my boss Lindsay Lohan had her birthday party there… hey, if it’s good enough for Lindsay… 🙂 

Food was incredible too!  Coconut shrimp, vegetarian quesadillas, mini spring rolls, Asian chicken skewers, pigs in blankets, greek salad and an assortment of desserts which I wasn’t too interested in so I couldn’t tell

And now, as promised….

Festivus!!

Oh man was Festivus fun!  There were only 7 attendees this year as our friends Peter & his fiancee Courtney were unable to attend because they are staying down in D.C. this year.   That was definitely listed as a grievance!  😉

We started off the night with some wine at my sister & her husband’s apartment.  This little guy was the unofficial “host” of the evening, so of course he had to get pinned.  Not to hard, but he sure does wiggle around alot!!  We tried to go to two different places for dinner around 9pm, but with 7 people it was hard to just walk in anywhere.  We finally settled on the restuarant that Justin Timberlake opened on 2nd Ave – “Southern Hospitality“.  Admittadly not my ideal type of food, but it was really good BBQ if that’s your thing! 

I started off with a delicious Stella Artois and then we got two of the appetizer samplers for the table.  Each sampler included fried pickles (um way yo ruin a pickle!), deep fried BBQ ribs, hot buffalo wings, pulled pork sliders and BBQ nachos topped with guacamole, vegetarian baked beans, cheese and fresh salsa.  The nachos were definitely my favorite part…. 😀img_2292

For dinner I went with the pulled chicken sandwich with vegetarian baked beans on the side instead of fries and some coleslaw.  I also had a ton of the sister’s tater-tots.  So good, I couldn’t resist!  They kind of reminded me of camp – I used to go to town on those back in the day…

At the end of a super fun dinner my sister got pinned by her husband because we both decided that a puppy couldn’t officially host Festivus.  Man, I wish I had gotten out my camera in time!! 

I won’t bore you with pics of my brekkie today as it was just a Chobani and some Honey Rice Puffins again.  I’m nursing a bit of a hangover so creativity at breakfast just wasn’t happening.

Ok lovies, I have lots to do so I’d better get crackin!!

I almost forgot… stop over to Caroline’s blog Banana Cabana for a chance to win a Jamba Juice gift card!!!  I sooo want it!!  🙂

Entry filed under: breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reviews, thoughts. Tags: , .

The un-illustrated post. BSI Update

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  December 19, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Your christmas party for work sounds great! The food sounds very yummy! Love the festivus celebration! JT wasn’t at the restaurant? What a bummer 😉 😉 Hope you are having a nice Friday!

  • 2. Moran  |  December 19, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Wow nice partying!!!
    Have a great Friday!

  • 3. VeggieGirl  |  December 19, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    Glad you’re loving work so much!! Hooray for parties 🙂

    Have a fun Friday!!

  • 4. sweetandnatural  |  December 19, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    I went to Slate when my friend was in town last year! We’re both awful at pool, but played the night away anyway. 🙂

  • 5. Heather Eats Almond Butter  |  December 19, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    You would not believe how many restaurants served fried pickles down here (Nashville)…and I like them. Is that wrong?

  • 6. Heather Eats Almond Butter  |  December 19, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    P.S. Your lunch apple looked huge! Yum.

  • 7. carolinebee  |  December 19, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    haha OMG i can’t believe you said “grievance”- that is my all-time favorite word, esp when referring to people- as in, “UGH you are such a grievance!” ….i tried to spread it like wild fire in college 😀 Too bad u didn’t see Justin but the food sounds soo good!

  • 8. Megan  |  December 19, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    peanut butter and polaner is like, my faaavvvvorite combo!

  • 9. ksgoodeats  |  December 19, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Sounds like everything was a blast! I used to have such a crush on Justin back in the Nsync days – who am I kidding, I still do!

  • 10. The Braintrust  |  December 20, 2008 at 12:25 am

    Memphis BBQ is the best

  • 11. Lindsay  |  December 20, 2008 at 8:46 am

    hehe yay for festivus!

  • 12. bobbi  |  December 20, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    how fun!

  • 13. bobbi  |  December 20, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    oooo here is my BSI entry!!!
    http://nhershoes.blogspot.com/2008/12/california-white-christmas.html

  • 14. Sagan  |  December 20, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    That sounds like a really fun time!

    Also that’s so good that you really enjoy your work. I don’t think enough people do what they love.

  • 15. gina (fitnessista)  |  December 21, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    whoo hoo, way to party it up 😀
    i’m so glad you enjoy your job! you’re a very lucky girl!
    have a happy sunday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

