The un-illustrated post.

December 18, 2008 at 11:18 am 15 comments

Good morning bloggies!!  Last night was so so much fun… I love getting together with my siblings and our significant others.  🙂  We ended up celebrating Festivus at a place called “Southern Hospitality“.  Oh yeah, that’s right… Justin Timberlake’s restaurant on 2nd Ave between 76th & 77th St.  They specialize in Memphis-style BBQ… which is so incredibly good you have no freakin idea.  I will do a post on that tonight though because I haven’t uploaded any pics yet – sorry!!

I woke up this morning with a bit of a tummy ache… I guess all that rich BBQ food didn’t sit so well in my stomach.  😦  Oh well, it tasted good at least.  I headed down to the gym and had planned on just doing a light run, but I decided to crank it up a notch and did 3 miles, alternating between a 3.0 and a 4.0 incline between songs as I listened to my iPod.  I finished off with 2 sets of 20 reps @ 10lbs. for bicep curl, tricep press down and tricep overhead extension (I think I’m naming them right…)  In between of each set I did a set of crunches (all different kinds).  Heck yeah for an awesome workout!!  😀

Brekkie was brought to work with me because I was running out the door – eek!  Totally underestimated how long I was in the shower I guess… I had a peach Chobani and a bag od Honey-Rice and Cinnamon Puffin cereal, but unfortunately I couldn’t upload pics before I left.  Really sorry guys, I promise to post all pics from last night, brekkie and lunch tonight!!  To all you fellow bloggers out there: When do you prefer to get your blogging done?  Are you finding that with all the added excitement / shopping / holiday parties of the season is making it more difficult to blog?  I am having some issues trying to fit it all in as you may have guessed, so I apologize again and promise that things will be less all over the place once Christmas and New Years is out of the way.  Thanks for continuing to read though – I absolutely love reading all of your comments!!  🙂

Entry filed under: breakfast, Fitness, thoughts. Tags: .

I’m feelin’ hot hot hot! The longest post ever

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  December 18, 2008 at 11:37 am

    You went to UConn?! That’s awesome! Did you like it?

  • 2. bobbi  |  December 18, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    well I hope the bbq was as good as Memphis, because I LOVE it in Memphis! Have a great day girl!

  • 3. Heather Eats Almond Butter  |  December 18, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Great workout! I am really enjoying blogging, but it is time consuming. I like to update my posts in the morning, and then I check all my blogs through Google Reader throughout the day. Southern BBQ – can’t beat it!

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  December 18, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    Hope you’re feeling 100% better!!

    I prefer to blog mid-afternoon.

  • 5. Sharon  |  December 18, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    I do agree that holidays have caused me to be lacking my ability to blog as often I as normally would!

  • 6. Sagan  |  December 18, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    With the blogging thing, to be honest I’ve been writing my posts a day or two in advance. With schedules changing every day, I’m worried that something unexpected will come up and then I’ll end up not getting around to blogging, so doing it a day in advance ensures that it gets done!

  • 7. catms916  |  December 18, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Sagan I wish I could do that… even though I plan my meals in advance though, things usually get a little mixed up so that probably wouldn’t work for me.

  • 8. catms916  |  December 18, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    Laura I did! I actually met my bf there my freshman year – we’ve been dating over 5 years now!!

  • 9. ksgoodeats  |  December 18, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    No need to apologize girly! I understand how busy this time of the year is – I’m busier now then when I was in school haha! Usually I write the post as my day goes (finding time whenever I get the chance) and then at night dump all my pics in the post and hit publish. That way I don’t feel overwhelmed.

    How fun you went to Justin Timberlake’s restaurant!

  • 10. catms916  |  December 18, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    ksgoodeats Oh man I am totally stealing your advice on that… that sounds like the perfect solution to my blogging/ uploading pics dilemma!

  • 11. runjess  |  December 18, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    I may or may not blog at work. *Checks over shoulder*
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 12. Andrea [bella eats]  |  December 18, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    No need to apologize! We all understand and are just as busy! 🙂 I try to upload my pics to a draft in the morning and work on my post during free time during the day, then finish and publish the post at night. Its tough now though, so I’ve really reduced the writing in my posts and am relying more on pictures! Can’t wait to see those BBQ pics! 🙂

  • 13. Megan  |  December 19, 2008 at 6:27 am

    niiiice workout!!

    i try to just fit in bloggy things at random times, whenever I have a sec. It’s so impossible (especially around the holidays) to devote a chunk of time to it, ya know?

  • 14. Sagan  |  December 19, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Good point- it WOULD be a tad tricky to do food blogging the day before!

    Blogging at work is kind of nice, if you can do it- even just writing up the post and then adding the photos at the end of the day and posting it then might make it a little easier, like Ksgoodeats suggested. Then its just a minute here and there!

  • 15. Kersten  |  December 19, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    I prefer to create my posts at the end of the day, and I read/comment on other blogs throughout the day when I have a few minutes. I find that doing my post takes a long time…like up to an hour, probably b/c I’m watching TV, talking with Chris, etc. Definitely understandable that holiday parties, shopping, cooking, etc., would eat into blog time.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

