I’m feelin’ hot hot hot!

December 17, 2008 at 3:50 pm 13 comments

Wowzers this day is FLYING by!!  I can’t believe it’s already 2pm… not much longer until my Big Brothers Big Sisters holiday party!  All the bigs & little are getting together for a little farewell party before the holidays because we won’t see each other again until mid-January.  I got my little a small gift to give her too during my lunch hour.  🙂

When I was running over to Godiva today (yup that’s right, she’s getting some chocolates!!) I was approached by one dude in a suit who asked: 1) Did I have a boyfriend (yes) 2) Was it serious (yes) 3) Was he as cute as him (yes) and 4) Would I still feel guilty giving him my number (yes).  Persistant huh!  But actually nice, not in a scummy kind of way…  Then in the Godiva store I got approached by another man who just wanted to compliment me on my dress and tell me I looked pretty.  Hah, I didn’t even put on makeup for work today (except for my Bare Essentuals)!  Guess I just look extra smokin’ today… 😉 

Anyway, lunch was soo satisfying today.  I had a baked potato covered with cheddar cheese and Amy’s organic chili popped into the micro to heat up for a few.  On the side I had a big salad of red leaf lettuce, shredded carrots and artichokes (leftovers from soup making last night) topped with some dijon mustard.  Mmmm perfectly lovely in my opinion – and well balanced!!  I have a big apple I’ll probably eat in a few minutes too… don’t want to go into a party filled with baked goods on an empty stomach – that’s just dangerous!  😉  img_2284img_2280

Tonight’s dinner post may not be up until tomorrow morning because I have my Festivus celebration tonight.  If you guys have ever seen Seinfeld, Festivus is “The holiday for the rest of us”.  If you’ve never heard of it read this article.  It includes an aluminum pole instead of a Christmas tree (a cross-country baton), the airing of grievances (you say any issues you have with the other attendees), and the “feats of strength” in which the host of Festivus must be pinned to the floor.  Last year I hosted and found myself on my back on the floor in the middle of a bar where we were celebrating.  So much fun!!  My brother, sister, brother-in-law, boyfriend and some friends of ours have been gathering together for Festivus for 6 years now!!

I seriously can’t wait… don’t worry, there will be pictures!!  Ok, off to get some stuff off my desk so that I can make it to the BBBS holiday party in time.!

Entry filed under: Lunch, thoughts.

C is for Cookie The un-illustrated post.

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sweetandnatural  |  December 17, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    I heart Seinfeld. Love the reference!

  • 2. Moran  |  December 17, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Haha nice Seinfeld reference indeed!! And its funny about the guys hitting on you 😛

  • 3. carolinebee  |  December 17, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    hahah i’ve never heard of anyone actually CELEBRATING festivus, except for mr. costanza! 😀 That’s nice you got hit on, at least it was a unique and non-sleazy tactic!

  • 4. Erica  |  December 17, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    What nice compliments! I always feel extra cute when I wear dresses to work 🙂 Enjoy the party! Godiva chocolate! mmm I hope you got some samples!

  • 5. ksgoodeats  |  December 17, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    Look at you getting hit on left and right 😉

    What a FUN night you’ve got planned, can’t wait to see the pics!

  • 6. Amanda  |  December 17, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    wow two very exciting parties and two very nice compliements, you are on a roll!

  • 7. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  December 17, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Hahah you hot girl ;o)

    I seem to get hit on the most when I don’t wear make up. I guess it REALLY is true that guys like girls without make up better!

  • 8. Kersten  |  December 18, 2008 at 2:07 am

    Woo-hoo, hot mama! Rock on!

    Festivus–how fun 🙂 That’s great you’ve been celebrating for 6 years. Have a blast!

  • 9. Erin  |  December 18, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    THAT IS SO COOL! I’ve never heard of anyone actually celebrating Festivus in real life! That is one of the best episodes! You are awesome!

  • 10. catms916  |  December 18, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    chocolatecoveredvegan I guess I should listen to the bf when he says he likes me without makeup – I always just think he’s being nice… 🙂

  • 11. catms916  |  December 18, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Erin Hah, I wish I could take credit, but it was all my sister’s friend Peter who started the tradition.

  • 12. runjess  |  December 18, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    It’s always nice to get compliments from strangers 🙂
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 13. Judith Rasband  |  December 11, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    This looks absolutely delicious! Is it lunch time yet?

    conselleimageconsultant.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

