It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas!

December 16, 2008 at 3:35 pm 13 comments

Things I learned today…  1) Working from home is amazing & relaxing.  2) Lunches while working from home are amazing.  3.) I am obsessed with snow.

So I finally broke for lunch and realized that since I was home I had the awesome benefit of a kitchen, oven, cutting board, fridge, etc.  I figured the best way to boost your immune system is to fill it with lots of healthy goodies so I got to work on making some fantastic sweet potato fries to go along with some raw carrots and a Dr. Praeger’s Cali Burger w/ melty cheddar cheese on top.  Plus some corn chips and BBQ cape cod potato chips for “dessert”.img_2273

img_2276img_2278I have to say, I am seriously addicted to all these orange variations of fries I’ve been having recently.  Sweet potato fries, butternut squash fries… I can’t get enough of ’em!!  I mean, just look at those babies…  I baked them at 425 for about 35 minutes with a light sprinkling of olive oil, salt and pepper.img_2272While I was eating I looked outside to see the most magical sight in the world… big snowflakes falling down!!  😀  I. Love. Snow.img_22692

Admittedly not the best picture, but that’s the best I could do without actually crawling out onto the fire escape.  It made me feel all warm and Christmasy inside.  Ok lovies, enjoy your afternoon and don’t forget to get working on some carroty creations!!

Entry filed under: Lunch, Recipes. Tags: , .

Crunchy Munchy Oaties It’s Christmas time in the city…

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carolinebee  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    OMG that view looks like a movie scene, i love it! Man, those cape cod chips- I am having college flashbacks, haha I powered through bags of those babies!

  • 2. sweetandnatural  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    It’s not snowing by me yet!!

  • 3. Maggie  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Totally agree with you on 1 & 2! Not so much 3 😛

  • 4. Sharon  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    Haha, that view is awesome!!

  • 5. Moran  |  December 16, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I don’t like winter but that picture of the snow looks nice! I am glad you liked our latkes 😉
    By the way, I heart sweet potatoes – when I was on vacation in Israel they were sold for about $1.75/kg. Here they are sold for $4/kg

  • 6. ksgoodeats  |  December 16, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    LOVE the snow and yay for Dr. Ps!

  • 7. runjess  |  December 16, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    I have been allowed to work at home exactly one time and it was amazing. Jealous.
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 8. Sagan  |  December 16, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    You love snow, huh. Come to Winnipeg, you’ll see lots of snow!

    It’s -38 right now. AHH. I like snow, but the cold ain’t worth it lol.

    Working from home sounds so nice!

  • 9. Erin  |  December 16, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I think that picture is beautiful actually! I’m so glad you love all the squash fries! So nummy right? Way better than potato fries.

  • 10. VeggieGirl  |  December 16, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Sweet potatoes = holy yum.

    Hooray for a Christmas atmosphere!! 😀

  • 11. caroline f  |  December 16, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Oh yes, Love all of the above! Sweet potatoes just a little more 😉 !!!

  • 12. catms916  |  December 16, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    carolinebeeYeahh Cape Cod chips are a lil dangerous near me, but the bf always gets them so I haaave to eat them. 😉

    runjess I know, I’m jealous of the woman I work with that gets to work form home every Friday…

    Erin I think I like squash and sweet potato fries way more than normal fries now! I may never go back…

  • 13. Caroline  |  December 17, 2008 at 2:07 am

    Those fries look so delicious!! I might just have to make some in the near future…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

