Crunchy Munchy Oaties

December 16, 2008 at 12:37 pm 10 comments

Sorry for the suuuper late bfast post guys!!  I’m home sick from work today, so I’ve been doing work on my laptop and hadn’t gotten a free minute to blog yet.  I actually think I prefer working from home sometimes… I know some people say that they get less done at home, but I actually have fewer distractions when I’m here.  I can just sit in my pj’s and get right down to work as soon as I crawl out of bed.  Plus you obviously aren’t talking to anyone or walking to and from the bathroom down the hall so you use your time more efficiently.img_2266

Aaanyway, I made Banana Oats today with some vanilla almond milk and topped with a generous serving of chopped butter toffee walnuts.  The bf got those a while back and wasn’t a huge fan so I adopted them for topping my oats.  I don’t like them on their own bc they’re almost as sweet as candy, but on top of oats they make a fabulously crunchy-sweet topping.img_2265

img_2267Ok, I have much to do so I need to get back to work… I totally forgot to mention yesterday that I added another 5miles to my December mileage – go me!  I don’t know the tally off the top of my head, but I’ll post one along with my lunch post.  Have a great Tuesday all!  😀

Entry filed under: breakfast. Tags: .

Thanksgiving Part Deux It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  December 16, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    Butter-toffee walnuts?!??!?! That is a MARVELOUS oatmeal addition – holy yum, for sure.

    Excellent job on adding 5 miles!!

    Good luck with work!!

  • 2. Erica  |  December 16, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Hope you feel better! I am working from home too 🙂 I totally feel like I get more done here! Your morning oats look incredible.

  • 3. Sharon  |  December 16, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    You say butter toffee walnuts? Mmm, perfect!

  • 4. Moran  |  December 16, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Wow the walnuts sound great, and I am not a fan of any sort of nuts !!
    Its impressive you can get so much more done at home! But there can be distractions in the house sometimes too!!

  • 5. Heather Eats Almond Butter  |  December 16, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. Lovely breakfast! 5 miles – nice!!

  • 6. ksgoodeats  |  December 16, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Feel better soon!! Butter toffee walnuts?! Yes please 😀

  • 7. Amanda  |  December 16, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    ok what’s the secret to getting good photos of your food?

  • 8. Kersten  |  December 16, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Sorry you illin’, girl. Your oats look great! I can just imagine the sweet, crunchy goodness they add to the oatmeal.

    Great job adding 5 miles!

  • 9. sweetandnatural  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    Those oats sound awesome! I also like working from home. I feel like I can focus better when I’m able to be comfy and relaxed on the couch.

    Hope you feel better!

  • 10. catms916  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Thanks for all the well wishes guys!! 😀

    AmandaI try to use natural light and avoid a flash whenever possible, and if not I put my food under a light and turn off the flash. I also keep the macro setting on so that I can get in close. …it shows up as a little flower on the bottom right of the screen of my Canon Powershot.

    Erica & sweetandnatural Agreed! And for me not having to commute on the subway 30+ minutes is so key.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

