Uneventful Eats…

December 15, 2008 at 2:55 pm 10 comments

Lunch today was pretty uninspired.  I had some cooked acorn squash sitting in the fridge (I tend to make a lot ahead of time and then just use it up as I go along).img_2242

I also had some green bell peppers all chopped up alongside the squash – which were perfect for dipping into my leftover Smashed Avocados!! img_2223 You would probably be shocked to know that my guacamole did not turn all brown even though I made it on Thursday because I used lots of lemon and I placed a lemon slice directly on top to stop it from discoloring.  gkl

I also had a bag of Glenny’s salt & pepper soy crisps and a biiiig macintosh apple (unpictured) that I got from the street vendor outside my office.  Pluscoin a small one of these… 😉  A gold coin??  Well, a chocolate filled gold coin… One of my coworkers received a bag of these in the mail and she was nice enough to share the “wealth” – ok, bad attempt at a joke, I know…  Sorry guys, my post tonight will be much more exciting, I promise!

Entry filed under: Lunch.

BSI – week 16 Thanksgiving Part Deux

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather Eats Almond Butter  |  December 15, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Don’t knock your lunch! It was much more inspirational than say…a McDonald’s cheeseburger. Kudos to your guac – mine always turns brown. I’ll add extra lemon next time.

  • 2. Moran  |  December 15, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Avocados are pretty scarce here. I used to hate them when I was younger but now I love them very much! My best friend is half Indonesian and she makes an AMAZING avocado shake with CHOCOLATE. At first I thought it was gross but its actually very healthy AND tasty

  • 3. Maggie  |  December 15, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    OO good tip for guac. I am so excited about your BSI pick! I actually made a recipe last week that I’m gonna submit 🙂

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  December 15, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Lovin’ the greeeeeeen!!

  • 5. carolinebee  |  December 15, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    gooood tip about the guac….man i LOVE those little coins- my Jewish friends used to give me the little baggies of them for Hanukkah 😀

  • 6. Sharon  |  December 15, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    I don’t think it was boring at all. Great eats!

  • 7. ksgoodeats  |  December 15, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    GUAC! Yum!! That lunch looks delish 🙂

    Have a great Monday!

  • 8. Meghann  |  December 15, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Great idea to have the lemon wedge on top of the guac like that to keep the coloring! 🙂

  • 9. Hangry Pants  |  December 16, 2008 at 12:04 am

    The gold chocolate coin sounds particularly yummy right now!

  • 10. bobbi  |  December 22, 2008 at 11:37 am

    I heart guac!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

