Nachos por favor

December 13, 2008 at 2:16 pm 14 comments

This morning I woke up and things were a bit rushed because I was heading out with the bf to go Christmas tree shopping!!  Christmas tree hunting is probably my most favorite Christmas related activity behind baking cookies and other yummy treats.  Growing up I always had a fake tree, so I never knew what I was missing by not going and actually cutting down my own tree, but now that I’ve gotten to experience the fun I will never ever get a fake tree!!  Breakfast was a Starbucks latte with a Carnation instant breakfast added along with a banana and some mixed salted nuts.  Ok, I know, not the most well-rounded brekkie, but hey it filled me up so that’s all that counts. over

miLunch was pretty simple, but pretty delicioso as well… I made a nacho platter with Chips, salsa, jarred hot pepper spread, sliced pepperoncini peppers, Mexican blend cheese, shredded lettuce, tomato and tabasco sauce.  I also had some yummy grapies, pickles and potato chips on the side and a Dove ice cream bar for dessert.  Don’t ask, I was in the mood for all kinds of random things…  Ok lovies off to go Christmas tree hunting!  I probably wont get to post again until tomorrow – so apologies in advance.  I promise a recap of the eats though!!  😀

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: .

Celeb sighting! BSI – week 16

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sagan  |  December 13, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Nachos, yum! I’ve got some chips sitting in my cupboard so maybe I’ll make some as a treat tonight.

  • 2. Megan  |  December 13, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    I need those nachos.. Lettuce, hot pepper spread, tortilla chips…. music to my ears 🙂

  • 3. Lindsay  |  December 13, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    mmmmmmm what a perfect feast 🙂

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  December 13, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Delish!!

    Have fun getting the Christmas tree!!!

  • 5. Erica  |  December 13, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    mmmm nachos 😉 Cannot wait to see your tree!

  • 6. ksgoodeats  |  December 13, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Yum!! Have a blast getting your tree 🙂

  • 7. Moran  |  December 13, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    I haven’t eaten proper nachos in ages!

  • 8. Sharon  |  December 13, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Wow, that lunch looks delicious!!!

  • 9. caitlin  |  December 14, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    those nachoes are making me hungry!

  • 10. Melissa S.  |  December 14, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    mmmmm…i want nachoes now!

  • 11. Jeena  |  December 14, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Looks lovely and tasty. 🙂

  • 12. eatingbender  |  December 14, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    I like your style – nachos for lunch = genius! I am totally going to make that sometime.

    Good luck with the Christmas tree shopping! And by the way, I’ve been meaning to update my blogroll forever and now you’re on there 😉

  • 13. eatingbender  |  December 14, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    P.S. I saw your comment on my blog – yay for the exchange! It is exciting, isn’t it?!

  • 14. Heather Eats Almond Butter  |  December 14, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Nachos – yum, and even better with a dove bar on the side 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

