A quickie!

December 11, 2008 at 3:22 pm 9 comments

Goodness me this has been a busy day so far!!  I’m going to have to make this super quick because my phone’s been ringing off the hook all day.  I don’t know if anyone else works in the insurance industry, but the news about XL Capital possibly being put up for sale is not fun news… these are very precarious financial times my friends.  😐 

img_2242img_2223Even though I brought lunch today I just really needed to step away from my desk for a minute so I went over to Blockheads Burritos to pick up some eats to bring back.  Since I had brought my own green bell pepper slices, leftover acorn squash and leftover smashed avocado, I decided to incorporate those into my meal.  I got a big bowl (literally it was a tub) os salsa at Blockheads, a bag of fresh corn tortilla chips and a bowl of black bean soup to go along with the food I brought in.  Obviously I didn’t finish everything (ok, I did finish the chips, salsa and soup), but it was such a great combo of flavors I’m happy I went out even though it was only for 5 minutes.

Ok back to the grind!  I hope I can get this all done and be able to go to that party tonight!!  I’ll be catching up on bloggies later…  😉

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: .

Cookie Frenzy Celeb sighting!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carolinebee  |  December 11, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    good idea to take a breakey! Also to put in your own veggies for the mexi food, Good luck, have FUN tonight!

  • 2. sweetandnatural  |  December 11, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    OMG – When I first moved to NY, I went to Blockhead’s with my roommate almost every week. It’s right down the block from my apartment. Have you tried their Black Flower – half margarita/half sangria!

  • 3. catms916  |  December 11, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    carolinebee Thanks! The party is apparently definitely on now – we just booked a car to pick us up in a little bit – so excited!!

    sweetandnatural I’ve actually only ordered food to go since there’s on in the building that I work in. There’s one close to my apt too, but I have never ventured over there. Just had a square of that PB oat bar… so good!!

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  December 11, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Hang in there with your über-busy day!!

  • 5. ksgoodeats  |  December 11, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    Sorry about some of the ridiculously RUDE comments you’ve been getting lately 😦

    Hope you got to go to the party tonight!!

  • 6. Megan  |  December 11, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    Yay, so I made your Spinach Pie last night, and wowwzzaaa!!! I LOVE it!! I am not much of a cook so it is a miracle that it withstood my wrath. It’s so scrumptious, I have already eaten like, half of it (for lunch and soon for dinner). Thanks for the fab recipe!

    I also happened to mention it in my VERY FIRST blog entry ever today, yay!

    http://megan-haveyourcakeandeatit.blogspot.com/

  • 7. CookieMonster  |  December 12, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I have following this blog for some time and have actually used a few of your recipes. Delicious ! Most recently, I prepared some holiday cookies. Speaking of the holidays and good times for all, have you considered speaking to the person at work who was the subject of your post yesterday. Perhaps this woman needs a kind, sympathetic ear…perhaps you could share one of your recipes with her?

  • 8. Sharon  |  December 12, 2008 at 12:35 am

    Mmmmm. yum yum! Have a great time!

  • 9. catms916  |  December 12, 2008 at 11:53 am

    CookieMonster In light of the rude comments I’ve been receiving I think I’m going to refrain from commenting on work from now on.

    Megan So glad you liked the Spinach Pie!! Can’t wait to check out your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

