December Challenge update

December 9, 2008 at 2:44 pm 10 comments

After catching up on some of your lovely bloggies I realized that I haven’t posted an update on my December Challenge yet.  No I’m not hosting a contest or anything, this is just a personal challenge I decided to start after Bobbi’s “Pile On The Miles” challenge.  Basically I just want to beat my 63.57 total mileage from the POTM challenge during the month of December.  I’ll be totaling all the miles I run or walk from December 1st – December 31st.  Well, not all the miles I walk because I’m not counting the walk to and from the subway on my way to and from work every day…  that just seems obsessive to me.  Basically if I go on a long 2+ mile walk and can track the mileage then I will add it – if not it’s not going to get counted.  So… total mileage as of 12/09 is: 20.46 miles.  Not too shabby, but if I want to beat 63.57 I’d better start hitting the pavement!  The plan is to run in the a.m. the rest of the week, but we’ll see how that goes since I have a holiday party at the Plaza Hotel for work on Thursday (excited!!).img_22021

untitledimg-2195.jpgLunch today was some leftovers from last night… diced Rosemary Roasted Acorn Squash over some brown rice.  I also had a strawberry Chobani and a massive Macintosh apple (same pic from yesterday guys, sorry…  I know, it’s kind of a boring sounding lunch, but I refuse to buy groceries this week.  Between Christmas gifts, semi-mandatory office $$ donations, rent, etc. I am feeling the economic state of our country.  Boo to that!!  You will see lots of food being used up from my pantry and fridge this December!!

Entry filed under: Fitness, Lunch. Tags: , , , .

30 degrees!! Sushi night!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maggie  |  December 9, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Good luck with the challenge!

  • 2. Maggie  |  December 9, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Good luck with the challenge!

  • 3. Kersten  |  December 9, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Your squash looks good. How was sushi the other night? Great job piling on the miles! I’m sure you can make your goal 🙂

  • 4. catms916  |  December 9, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Kersten Thanks! I’m actually going to sushi tonight – last night was just dinner at home.

  • 5. Sharon  |  December 9, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Great job on the challenge thus far. And delicious eats!

  • 6. Joe  |  December 9, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Great website. Keep up the good work!

    We also have lot of great recipes if you have interest. We also have great Articles about fitness and health.

    Hope you will take a look!

  • 7. carolinebee  |  December 9, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    ooohh baller party at the PLAZA!! I’m so jealous 😀 And ya it sucks that our lovely food is what suffers during this economy haha

  • 8. VeggieGirl  |  December 9, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    Great squash; and HELL YES FOR A PARTY AT THE PLAZA!! 😀

  • 9. Erica  |  December 9, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    I think its sooo fabulous that you are continuing the challenge! Good work 😉 Lunch doesn’t look boring to me! I am finally trying the acorn squash next week!

  • 10. bobbi  |  December 10, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    way to run girl run, I too am hoping to beat my miles:) LOVE THE FOOD!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

