30 degrees!!

December 9, 2008 at 10:23 am 8 comments

Christmas is getting so close I can smell it!!  Ok, ok, maybe that’s just the pine trees that seem to be lined up on every street corner waiting to be sold and decorated, but still… December 9th?  Where has the time gone??

I finished up another Christmas ornament tonight, but no pictures yet – it’s a gift!  I was so tempted to make the popcorn I was eating last night into Christmas garlands, but I don’t have my tree yet so I decided to hold off for now (much to my tummy’s relief – it was hungry after all that crafting!).  This morning I woke up and was able to drag myself out of bed to go for a run – with a little help from a very wide awake kitty who wanted to play.  I was so glad I didn once I got outside and got going because it makes me feel so energized and alive.  I knocked out another 3.05 miles and was back in time to make a big bowl of Banana Oats before work.  No Fancy mix-ins this time, just plain ol’ Peanut Butter.img_22071Does that just look so delicious??  Warm oats are reason #2 why I love running in the morning.  I come in all cold and then the oats warm me up from the inside out.  Perfect way to start my day!  Especially on a day where the temp on the builing outside read 30 degrees!!!  Now how come we don’t have snow yet??

Tonight I’m meeting friends for dinner at a sushi place I’ve never been to before – Choshi.  I seriously cannot wait!!  Sushi definitely ranks up there in my favorite food list.  I always try to pin down just one food to name as my favorite, but it’s too hard!!  I love sushi, steak, swiss chard pie, popcorn… and the list goes on.  What’s your favorite food (or foods)?

Entry filed under: breakfast, Fitness. Tags: .

Plenty o’ polenta! December Challenge update

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bobbi  |  December 9, 2008 at 10:39 am

    I love LOVE sushib, but THAI food is my favorite!

  • 2. ksgoodeats  |  December 9, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Greek food is my number one!! Hummus, pita, falafel, yum!!

  • 3. Sharon  |  December 9, 2008 at 11:19 am

    My favorite food seems to be sandwiches lately. =)
    Hhaha, since I am having them everyday.. yum!

    Have a great time!

  • 4. carolinebee  |  December 9, 2008 at 11:27 am

    my fave is definitely STEAK..I love a good meat-y, American dinner 😀 But all the other stuff u listed is gooood too…and that’s so cute your kitty motivates your morning work outs!

  • 5. VeggieGirl  |  December 9, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Hooray for Christmas and for oatmeal!! 🙂

    **Check out my latest post for some favorite foods 😉

  • 6. Tina  |  December 9, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    I’m so excited for Christmas too! 🙂

    My fav foods: oatmeal, Barney Butter, brussels spouts, cookies, wine!

  • 7. catms916  |  December 9, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Oooh all of your comments are making me hungry – and I’m mentally adding all of those foods to my list of favorite foods as well… yum!

  • 8. Sagan  |  December 9, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Warm food is the BEST part about winter.

    My favs: popcorn, apples, peanut butter, sushi, curry, my mums apple pie, my split pea soup, spaghetti alla carbonara…

    (okay, I”m going to stop there. I’m sure I could write pages on the subject:P).

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

