A very green dinner

December 6, 2008 at 1:35 am 8 comments

Finally I’m feeling better… oh my gosh, you have no idea how horrible a day I had.  Just grossness.  I went for a run before dinner that seemed to revitalize me.  Add 3.9 miles to my running December total.  🙂

Dinner was total comfort food – soup and pizza.  I am totally obsessed with the immersion blender that my sister got me so I keep finding excuses to use it.  I made a big pot of Split Pea Soupw/ Carrots and a big Spinach & Feta Pizza.  img_2165

img_2166I really love those Ener-G Foods rice pizza crusts I have.  They are incredibly light, crispy and delicious.  You really don’t feel like you’re eating gluten-free foods when you have this pizza.  It even passed the taste test by the bf who has some pretty high standards for food.  I topped the crust with some chunky organic pasta sauce and popped it into the oven at 350 for 20 minutes to crisp up a bit.  Then I took it out, topped it with some chopped, fresh spinach and crumbled feta and put it back in for about 5-10 minutes.  Definitely a new fav of mine…  😀   img_2167

Ok, I know pizza and split pea soup don’t exactly seem like the most normal pairing, but they are two of my favorite foods so I figured why not.  I am completely exhausted for some reason so I think I’m going to be super cool and go to bed soon… 😉

Entry filed under: Dinner, Products, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Sickies…. :( Smurfy Oats

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharon  |  December 6, 2008 at 1:50 am

    Wow, I definitely need to look into that pizza crust! I hope we have that in Canada!

  • 2. Erica  |  December 6, 2008 at 8:20 am

    Pizza looks very pretty! Hey if you like the two foods- put them together, why not? Hope you have a nice weekend!!

  • 3. Erin  |  December 6, 2008 at 8:58 am

    So verde! I love it!

  • 4. ashley (sweet & natural)  |  December 6, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Spinach and feta = one of my favorite pairings!

  • 5. VeggieGirl  |  December 6, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Gorgeous pizza!!

  • 6. bobbi  |  December 6, 2008 at 11:21 am

    lve the yummy pizza!

  • 7. HangryPants  |  December 6, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    That pizza looks absolutely delicious! Soup and pizza works for me. 😀

  • 8. Megan  |  December 6, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    goodness that pizza looks SO good! and I Love to combine pizza and soup together 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

