Pizza, Pizza!

December 3, 2008 at 8:08 pm 9 comments

This is going to be a verry quick post because in a few minutes I’m heading over to see Vampire Weekend in concert.  Don’t know too much about them, but concerts are always fun so I’m psyched! IMG_2146

IMG_2148 I made a quick dinner of pizza, spinach salad w/ balsamic dressing and canned peas.  The pizza was seriously a-mazing!  I used my rice pizza crust and topped it with a spoonful of tomato sauce, a chopped plum tomato (seeded), some chopped fresh spinach and feta cheese.  😀  IMG_2147

IMG_2144 I have a huge bag of spinach to use up so I used it for my salad.  All over a pretty red & green dinner (very appropriate for Christmas).  I finished up with a little dessert – some Ghiradelli chocolate chips.  Yummy!  IMG_2150

While eating I decided to watch an old episode of Sex & the City.  Ok seriously, that show cannot ever be aired on TBS again.  They must cut out like 75% of the show out… so inappropriate and so incredibly enjoyable!  Ok, off to the concert.

Entry filed under: Dinner, Recipes.

Fiber-licious! Chunky Monkey Oats!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  December 3, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Such a colorful meal!!

    Have fun at the concert!!

  • 2. Ryan  |  December 3, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    That pizza looks SO good! Have a great time at the concert 🙂

  • 3. Maggie  |  December 3, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    Vampire Weekend is awesome! I hope you like the concert 🙂

  • 4. Erica  |  December 3, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    I like to add back in the swears and dirty comments when I watch S&TC on TBS haha. That pizza looks beautiful!

  • 5. HangryPants  |  December 3, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    Swiss chard pie in previous post looks wonderful!

    Thank you for your comments on stevia on my post today. I don’t like the taste, but I think it’s a valid/natural way to sweeten life.

    Have fun at the concert.

  • 6. ksgoodeats  |  December 3, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    What a divine looking pizza!

    Have fun tonight!

  • 7. gina (fitnessista)  |  December 3, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    i loooove pizza- it’s one food i think i’ll never get sick of!
    ❤ sex and the city.. even though it’s totally edited for tv
    hope you enjoy your night!

  • 8. Sharon  |  December 4, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Have fun at the concert! And delicious eats – yum, yum yum!

  • 9. catms916  |  December 4, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Erica Too funny! I feel bad for Samantha though… her scenes get cut in half when on TBS because of how much time she spends half naked on the show. 🙂

    Hangry Pants Thanks! I agree it’s totally not for everyone… there are many instances where I use sugar or honey instead because of the odd taste.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

