Fiber-licious!

December 3, 2008 at 2:04 pm 8 comments

Whoa, I’m feelin a little stuffed right now!  For lunch I brought in some leftover Swiss Chard Pie from last night, which was amazing after a minute or two in the microwave!!  I could seriously eat that stuff every day and be perfectly happy. 😀 The feta, the chard, the crust… it’s just like heaven to me.  I actually requested it on my birthday this year along with grilled steak the way most people would request a birthday cake.  Yes, I know – weird.img_21381

img_21391I went downstairs to the grocery store across the street to get something to eat on the side and I settled on another Blueberry Chobani!  I used the same pic from this morning in case you’re wondering…  I know, 2 in one day is a little odd, but it is my favorite flavor and is like dessert. 

img_21401Since I knew I was meeting my little this afternoon and wouldn’t be able to grab a snack at my desk I opted to eat my Chocolate Brownie Gnu Bar along with lunch.  Good lord… those things might be small, but the 12 grams of fiber left me totally stuffed!!  That’s 50% of the daily recommended fiber amount!  I really enjoyed the flavor too – all the whole grains made this bar extra chewy and it was thankfully not too sweet at all!  Really can’t wait to try all the other flavors… I’m not a big chocolate person, but today I was totally craving this.  Let’s hope this hold me over until dinner though – or at least until I get back to my apartment and I can make a quick snack.  I’m going to see Vampire Weekendwith the bf and some of his friends tonight.  Really excited… I don’t know many songs, but they play them alot on 90210 and I like what I’ve heard so far!!  Hoping the afternoon goes by quickly…  🙂

Entry filed under: Lunch, Products, Reviews. Tags: .

Oh Christmas tree… Pizza, Pizza!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharon  |  December 3, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Oh wow, that is one awesome bar!
    And enjoy your day!

  • 2. Erica  |  December 3, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Glad you had such a yummy lunch! I need to try those Gnus…with these tummy issues, I need all the fiber I can get!

  • 3. ksgoodeats  |  December 3, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Glad you liked both the Chobani and the Gnu! I’ve been looking for the raisin one but I can’t find it here!

  • 4. catms916  |  December 3, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Erica If you’re in need of fiber do check out those bars!!

  • 5. Sagan  |  December 3, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Any bar that’s got “chocolate brownie” in the title has got to be good:)

    Have loads of fun seeing Vampire Weekend!

  • 6. Maggie  |  December 3, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Cool bar 🙂 I should definitely check them out.

  • 7. VeggieGirl  |  December 3, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Hooray for fiber!! 😀

  • 8. gina (fitnessista)  |  December 3, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    those gnu bars are so nice and filling! have you tried the raisin one yet? it’s my fave 😀
    hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

