Presents!!! :)

December 2, 2008 at 10:22 pm 13 comments

I came home today to two lovely packages… the first package was another box of Chobani!!  To be fair I let them know that they had already sent me a box, but Tiffany at Chobani is apparently very aware of how much I love her lovely yogurts.  😀  IMG_2124

Just look at those beauties… apparently I wasn’t the only one curious to see what was inside.  Peekay couldn’t resist poking his little Siamese face around the box of goodies.IMG_2127

My second box o’ treats was from the lovely people at Gnu!  I got a wonderful assortment of Gnu bars to try.  I’m so excited – I’ve never tried their bars and cannot wait to try them.IMG_2128

IMG_2129 Especially this flavor…

I whipped up a fabulous Swiss Chard Pie for dinner and popped it in the oven to cook.  It’s not really pie, more like a Swiss Chard souffle over a delicious crispy gluten-free bottom crust.  I’ve never made it on my own though so I was a little nervous…IMG_2133

Since it takes almost an hour to cook I decided to whip up a batch of chocolate snap cookie dough for some Faux-Reos I’m making for Christmas.  This is part of Christmas task #1.  I get incredibly excited about Christmas if you haven’t noticed…IMG_2134 IMG_2137

When my Chard Pie was ready I dug in… so insanely delicious!  Swiss Chard wasn’t on sale, so I subbed in spinach.  I guess it was technically Spinach Pie… Regardless, it was sooo good.  Afterwards I had a nice bowl of popcorn while catching up on yesterday’s Gossip Girl and PrivilegedIMG_1982

Off to do more Christmas crafts!!  G’night moon!

Entry filed under: Dinner, Products, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Office excitement! Oh Christmas tree…

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sweetandnatural  |  December 2, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    So many presents! What a way to start the holiday season. 🙂

  • 2. carolinebee  |  December 2, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    great treats!! That’s awesome about the chobani, i’d eat and post about them, however i’m lacking the funds to promote Chobani out of my own pocket 😦 Have a great night that Spinach pie sounds delish!

  • 3. Erica  |  December 2, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    food looks fab! Those are such great presents! I need to go get me some Chobani! I drove all the way to whole foods last week and they were out of chobani 😦 I ended up buying a different kind of yogurt that was terrible!

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  December 2, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Hooray for packages, Peekay, and Gossip Girl!! 🙂

  • 5. Erin  |  December 2, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    Love Tiffany!
    Can you post the recipe or link it? That spinach pie looks so good.

  • 6. Megan  |  December 2, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Luck girl- Chobani and Gnu in one day!!
    I have had Gnu bars before- every flavor and they are all SO good. Tons of fiber in them, too.
    Have a great night 🙂

  • 7. Sharon  |  December 3, 2008 at 2:08 am

    Wow, that is too cool for freebies!

  • 8. seeleelive  |  December 3, 2008 at 8:20 am

    hey! do you make popcorn home made or bagged in the micro?

  • 9. Kristie  |  December 3, 2008 at 10:14 am

    TWO food packages?! Wow I’m jealous. 😛 Lucky you!
    That pie thing looks really really good. It’s making me hungry.

  • 10. catms916  |  December 3, 2008 at 10:35 am

    carolinebee Try contacting Chobani directly through their website… they might be willing to send you a sample package if you agree to post on your site.

    Erin I just linked up the recipe to the bolded “Swiss Chard Pie” in the post. If that doesn’t work, just go to my “Edibles” page. That’s where I list all my recipes.

    Megan I was really psyched to see how much fiber they had! I’m hoping that means they do more to kill my hunger than most bars do.

    seeleelive I always make my popcorn on the stove. Just a little olive oil and some corn kernals in a covered pot over a medium low burner. Sprinkled with tons of salt afterwards… 😉

  • 11. Lindsey  |  December 3, 2008 at 11:24 am

    So jealous of the Chobani package! Although I just saw what you commented back to carolinebee, and I think I may try that too! And your Spinach Pie and popcorn look delicious!!

  • 12. ksgoodeats  |  December 3, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    I AM SO JEALOUS!! Enjoy the chobs for me!

  • 13. Erin  |  December 3, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Thanks friend!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

