Office excitement!

December 2, 2008 at 1:48 pm 10 comments

There was a little bit of excitement over here a little while ago when the secretary in my division brought over a package that had come to me filled with peanut butter and energy bars (since I work next to Ground Zero, it’s building policy to have secuirty open all packages).  I guess ZAP sent Lindsey’s winnings from the ZAP Peanut Butter contest directly to my office instead of her home address because it was listed inderneath my name at the bottom of the email.  Meanwhile my co-workers were having a good time trying to figure out who my secret admirer was.  I prefer to keep my work life seperate from this for privacy purposes, so once I realized where the box came from I just told them I had ordered it and it had just been a mix-up with my office and home address.  img_21161

Lunch was pretty simple, but perfectly healthy and tasty so no complaints from me!  I had a small container of brown rice that I had cooked and frozen a little while back along with another Dr. Praeger’s Cali burger (I guess you know what’s being used up in my freeezer!).  I also had a delicious Gala apple along with a Honey Graham Z-Bar and some Chamomille tea.  img_21171

I am a huge fan of the Honey Graham z-bar, although I’ve never tried any of the other flavors!!  It’s not too heavy, with the sweetness of a quick bread which I love because I don’t have a huge sweet tooth.  I get pretty turned off when things turn out to be too sweet.  There is also no chemically taste to this bar, which made me very happy.  I absolutely hate when I feel like I’m eating a laboratory concoction when I bit into a bar!! 👿   img_21181

The rest of today should be pretty busy… I have some major Christmas projects to work on tonight, so hopefully I will be able to get dinner going quickly!  I’m thinking of making a Swiss Chard Pie tonight – which will be the first time I’ve made it all by myself.  Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: Lunch, Products, Reviews. Tags: .

December Challenge Presents!!! :)

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ksgoodeats  |  December 2, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    If you like the Honey Graham one, try the PB one! I dislike sweet things but I love the PB flavor.

    Good luck with your pie tonight 🙂

  • 2. VeggieGirl  |  December 2, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Eeek, glad that excitement was settled, haha 😀

    Sorry I missed your morning post with commenting – I’m ALWAYS reading, girl!! You know that!! Stress + schoolwork = killing me!!

  • 3. sweetandnatural  |  December 2, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I just checked out the ZAP PB website. Does it taste different from regular PB?

  • 4. catms916  |  December 2, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Thanks!! Swiss chard pie has been my favorite dinner since I was little. It’s not reeeally pie – more like a swiss chard souffle over a whole wheat crust (although recently it’s been over a gluten free crust bc of my allergy)

    Veggie Girl You never have to apologize for that!! You are the most dedicated blogger ever when it comes to posting – any you’re always so positive and sweet. Loves it! Hope the workload decreases a little – try not to let the stress get to you and get in the way of the awesome Holiday vibe!

    sweetandnatural It definitely tastes a little different than normal PB. Kind of a sweeter taste, but it’s kind of subtle. It actually reminds me of Valencia Peanuts PB if you’ve ever had that.

  • 5. carolinebee  |  December 2, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    I totally agree with ya- damn boys and their ability to eat everything slash have no emotional attachment! haha but you’re right…maybe they do and it’s just a big conspiracy to not let us find out!

  • 6. Sagan  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    Heh, that’s funny. The honey graham bar looks great!

  • 7. HangryPants  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    You had two of my favorite things – Dr. Ps and honey graham z-bar!

  • 8. Lindsey  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Aw, sorry about the ZAP mix-up! Hopefully it was good excitement though. 🙂

    And hooray for Christmas projects! I was working on some today as well. 🙂

    http://mrslc.blogspot.com

  • 9. runjess  |  December 3, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    Oooh I just had a chocolate chip Z Bar. All the flavors I’ve tried are delicious.
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 10. Katya  |  January 21, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Clif Z Bars are soooo goood. I have had every single flavor and they are all delicious. They have a new bluberry flavor that tastes just like a blueberry struedel. I love to warm them up in the microwave for 15 sec, it makes them nice and warm and the icing gets all melty, eat with a fork, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

