Hand-free lunch (almost)

December 1, 2008 at 2:53 pm 10 comments

The only bad thing about vacation?  Trying to get back in the swing of work after too many days off!!  Unfortunately the rest of the world doesn’t celebrate Thansgiving so our foreign branches that i do some work with left a lovely pile of emails for me to sift through this morning.  I have been crazily trying to catch up on everything today so I went for the most work-friendly lunch possible.  A protein packed smoothie and some non-greasy soy crisps! smoot

The smoothis was from this place called Elixir and it was heaven!  I got the “Skin Smoothie” which is a blend of banana, orange juice, raspberries, strawberries, aloe vera and lecithin with a little bit of added protein powder.  For a liquid lunch this was super filling!! 😀

On the side I also got a bag of Glenny’s salt & pepper Soy Crisps.  I am obsessed with soy crisps and had never tried this flavor before and am in love.  I am a salt and pepper fiend so these were perfect.  It added a nice crunch to my lunch without making my fingers all greasy and unable to use the keyboard – a necessity when you’re trying to work through lunch! 

chipMy official Product Review of Glenny’s salt & pepper Soy Crisps:  5 stars    These crisps are huge on flavor, with a really nice bite from the black pepper.  Just one bag gives you 3g dietary fiber, 10g soy protein and only has 140 calories!  Plus you end up getting waaay more munchies than a regular bag of chips!  Seriously, pick these up instead the next time you reach for a bag of potato chips.  I think you’ll be very pleasantly surprised!

I seriously love Glenny’s products (especially the soy crisps).  They make fabulous tasting, yet good for you treats.  Honestly, I would take these over a bag of potato chips any day.  You can actually find them in most grocery stores – no need to go to a fancy health food store! 😆

I will be catching up on everyone’s blogs tonight and promise to have a more exciting dinner post for you guys.  Congrats to the POTM winners!!  You guys blew my measley 63 miles out of the water!!  I’m sad it’s over – it was such awesome motivation for me!!  I’m making a personal challenge for myself to continue the POTM runs through New Years.  Starting today I’m going to see if I can beat my old record (taking into account the fact that I started on November 8th of course).  See y’all later tonight!

Entry filed under: Fitness, Lunch, Products, Reviews. Tags: , .

Back to business Christmas countdown!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sweetandnatural  |  December 1, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    I here ya on the overseas clients. Mine are in Germany, so they don’t care much about American holidays!

  • 2. Maggie  |  December 1, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    I love those soy crisps – BBQ is my favorite.

  • 3. carolinebee  |  December 1, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    Glenny’s knows whats’ up….63 miles is still so good! Have a good one.

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  December 1, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    Mmm, smoothie!!

    Great product review!!

    Your comment on my blog was so touching – you’re a gem, Catherine!!

  • 5. ksgoodeats  |  December 1, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    I need to try some Glenny’s products! Great review 🙂

  • 6. Sharon  |  December 1, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Thanks for the great review – I’m going to see if I can find it in store shelves!

  • 7. Erica  |  December 1, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    I think its great that you are going to continue with the POTM challenge! You did an amazing job- keep it up!

  • 8. Erin  |  December 1, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    You sound like a busy lady! Isn’t salt and vinegar the best?! I wish they sold those here!
    P.S. You ran 63 miles more than I did! 😉 Great job!

  • 9. Hangry Pants  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    I love Glenny’s! I love the BBQ, Ranch and Cheddar the best. 😀 I hear they make a new chocolate flavor.

  • 10. catms916  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Veggie Girl Aw, you’re making me blush… 😳

    Erica Thanks!

    Erin I think anything with “salt” in the name is something I’m bound to love.

    Hangry Pants chocolate?? I’ll have to keep my eyes peeled! I think there’s an apple-cinnamon one too that I haven’t tried.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

