Christmas countdown!

December 1, 2008 at 9:14 pm 9 comments

Tonight I am starting my official countdown to the holidays.  I have about a million different projects to do and only 24 days including today to do them all.  Can I get it all done??  We shall see.

In the interest of time I am going to make this a somewhat short post.  I was looking over my pictures and my accidental deletion from my camera wiped out all but 4 pictures from Thanksgiving, so it’s really not worth posting about.  It was a fantastic dinner though and I’m a little sad I can’t share it with all of you.  😦

I wanted to do something quick for dinner so I made a fast easy meal… Cali burgers, hot peas and salad.  I used my Ener-G Foods white rice hamburger bun and I have to say I was really disappointed.  Perhaps I toasted it too long??  It sort of had the consistency of cardboard and was impossible to bite into!  I am going to give these another shot though is hopes it was just my toasting that messed it up.IMG_2108 IMG_2110

I topped my bun with a generous amount of spinach, sliced plum tomato, Dijon mustard, ketchup and of course a Dr. Praeger’s California burger.  Yummies!IMG_2107 IMG_2112

I had a small spinach and tomato salad on the side tossed with some oil and vinegar.  I wanted to make butternut squash fries, but was sad to see that my butternut squash had started to rot.  Boo!!  In their place I had some canned sweet peas heated and tossed with salt + pepper.  I am in love with peas, so this wasn’t a total loss in my opinion.  Can’t tell you what I’m working on just yet, but I got to get to it!!  🙂    Goodnight lovies!

Entry filed under: Dinner. Tags: .

Hand-free lunch (almost) December Challenge

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    HOORAY FOR A CHRISTMAS COUNTDOWN!!! I’m pumped 😀

    Can’t wait to find out what you’re working on!!

  • 2. carolinebee  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    I love those Cali burgers…it makes me feel somewhat ok if i’m just too dang lazy to make any veggies b/c its so full of them!

  • 3. Erica  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    yayyyy for xmas! Dinner looks very fresh and bright. Loving it 😉

  • 4. Maggie  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    For some reason your picture is making me really crave peas, and I don’t have any at home. Looks great 🙂

  • 5. catms916  |  December 1, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    Veggie Girl You’ll see in due time… there are a few different projects 😉

    carolinebee Hah, that’s what I love ’em for!

    Maggie In my opinion you can’t go wrong with peas… 🙂

  • 6. Jennifer  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    Those buns were gross to me too! I tried just warming them, toasting them and eating with a ton of toppings with no goodness to come from them!

  • 7. gina (fitnessista)  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    sorry your butternut went bad on you! you’ve gotta try the fries though– you’ll love them!
    that burger looks soooo good
    have a wonderful evening!

  • 8. ksgoodeats  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Dr P + peas = YUM!

    I’m with Gina, you’ve gotta try the fries!!

  • 9. Sharon  |  December 2, 2008 at 12:44 am

    Great substitution for the squash – sorry to hear that they went bad! But you definitely had a tasty meal!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

