Back to business

December 1, 2008 at 10:14 am 7 comments

I can’t believe vacation is finally over!!  I think it’s about a million times harder to go back to work after having a mini vacation.  You get so used to not having to wake up for anything, taking your time getting dressed, having late nights out and then all of the sudden you wake up to your alarm going off at 6:45am and wonder what just happened.  I’m trying to be positive though because I like my job and shouldn’t complain because without my job I wouldn’t be able to live in the city or enjoy and of the things that I do.

I couldn’t bring myself to make a hot breakfast this morning because that would mean cleaning a pot and that’s just not happening, so I went for the old standby… Nature Valley Bar.img_2106

I also had a handful of mixed, salted nuts for some extra protein.  I figured I would need a little extra boost today since it’s been a while since I’ve been at my desk and not quite mentally prepared for today.img_2103

I also had some apple sauce… and I picked up some fruit on the way to work from the fruit vendor, but wasn’t able to snap a picture.  Tonight I will post pictures from my Thanksgiving, but unfortunately my camera deleted a chunk of pictures when I was playing with the settings this weekend, so it isn’t very impressive looking. 😦 Oh well….img_2104

This week should be a good, but very busy week.  Perfect way to distract myself from the fact that my vacation is officially over. 😉 How was everyone’s Thanksgiving??  It was really nice to get together with everyone at home and see all of my friends who flew home from all over the country for the holiday…  Too bad I can’t see them every day…

Entry filed under: breakfast.

Back on Monday! Hand-free lunch (almost)

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gina (fitnessista)  |  December 1, 2008 at 10:20 am

    can’t go wrong with a bar and some nuts 😀 i know how you feel- what a weird monday!
    hope you have a wonderful week!

  • 2. Erica  |  December 1, 2008 at 10:20 am

    mmm I just ate some natural applesauce! Such a yummy snack!

  • 3. VeggieGirl  |  December 1, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Welcome back!! It’s always hard getting “back in the groove,” I hear ya.

    FAAAAABULOUS Thanksgiving break for me – glad yours was just as glorious 🙂 Too short though, for sure!!

    Happy Monday!!

  • 4. ksgoodeats  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:20 am

    I LOVE those Nature Valley bars!

    Have a great Monday!

  • 5. Sharon  |  December 1, 2008 at 11:31 am

    Why, hello there! Nature Valley bars – I love their Canadian commercials.

    Hope you have an awesome Monday! Cheers!

  • 6. bobbi  |  December 1, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    what a great outlook on your job:) I love being home, but it was nice visiting with friends and family, they all need to move HERE!!! lol

  • 7. catms916  |  December 1, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Veggie Girl Vacations always seem to short! I wish I could go back in time as a kindergartener and enjoy the long breaks plus summers off!

    Bobbi I feel the same way about my cross-country friends 😦

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

