Oh what a beautiful morning!

November 22, 2008 at 12:26 pm 16 comments

Man, I woke up today to the most gorgeous sunny day.  It almost makes you forget that it’s almost December!  I feel like the days and weeks have been flying by recently… seriously November 22nd?  How did that happen? 

I started off my morning with a delicious Oikos honey yogurt.  I had never had one of IMG_1988these before, but it was truly divine!  I was a little suspicious that the honey at the bottom would be too overpowering, but it was the perfect amount of sweetness.  How does it compare to Chobani??  Almost as thick, but I think I’m a little more partial to the texture of Chobani.  Definitely a very close second!!  What it does boast over Chobani though is that it is 100% organic milk produced with no toxic pesticides, chemical fertilizers, antibiotics, or artificial growth hormones (rBST).

How do I know all of this??  You’ll IMG_1987see in a bit.  But first, I had my yogurt along with a Rudi’s Organic spelt English muffin with some Polaner strawberry jam.  I really love Rudi’s Organic spelt products because they have a nice nutty flavor, but you don’t lose out on the light texture of the bread.IMG_1990

I was still a little hungry so I had 2 spoonfuls of my ZAP peanut butter along with a big mug of herbal tea.

Friday re-cap:

Friday morning I started off my day right with a fabulous 3.2 mi run!  When I got back I was sort of rushed because I had slept in a little longer than expected, so I just grabbed some mixed nuts, a big bag of frozen grapes and some PB Bumpers and was off to work!IMG_1967 IMG_1966

Lunch was fabulous.  A co-worker and I decided to order sushi from this place with an awesome lunch special where you get miso soup, a salad and two rolls of your choice for $9.  What an awesome deal!!  I got a spicy tuna roll and a yellowtail scallion roll.  salad sushi

I got off work a little early πŸ˜€  so I came back and made a big snack out of more frozen grapes, some yogurt raisins and a few rice cakes (not pictured).  IMG_1969 IMG_1970

Dinner was early and nothing too exciting.  Just some leftovers from the stir-fry I made a few days ago…  Man did it taste good though!!  I definitely went back for seconds!!IMG_1971

A few hours later after a huge bout of cleaning and organizing I settled down to catch up on all the Grey’s Anatomys I have saved on my DVR along with some yogurt covered malt balls from the health store, a big bowl of popcorn and a few small glasses of a delicious Cabernet Sauvignon.IMG_1981 IMG_1983 IMG_1985

Oh did I forget to mention my packages… πŸ™‚  I came home from work today to find 3 packages!!!  One was from The lovely Sarah at Stonyfield who sent me a ton of Oikos and Stonyfield coupons (thus the yogurt for brekky), along with an Oikos beanie!!  This will definitely come in handy during those cold morning runs.

IMG_1975 IMG_1976

Next was a package from the great folks at  Ener-G Foods, Inc. who sent me a fabulous assortment of goodies.  I got GF hamburger buns, baking flour blend, and two sizes of pizza crusts!!!  I can’t wait to make myself a pizza.  πŸ™‚  Thanks guys!!

IMG_1977 IMG_1978 IMG_1979

Last, but certainly not least was my package from Ron over at NuNaturals.  He sent over an awesome array of Stevia products as well as a new Stevia More Fiber Bakin Blend.  I seriously can’t wait to try everything out!!!

IMG_1972 IMG_1974

Have a great day guys!!  More to come later πŸ˜‰ 

Entry filed under: thoughts.

Spice it up! Pizza & Prep Work

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. How to get Inspiration?  |  November 22, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    […] the rest of this superb post right here No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI […]

  • 2. carolinebee  |  November 22, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    YAY for Rudi’s! AND that amazing sushi deal, wow! Have a great weekend enjoying all your fun gifts!

  • 3. Lindsay  |  November 22, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    wow – lots of great treats πŸ™‚

  • 4. Maggie  |  November 22, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Wow, awesome packages!

    I like Chobani a lot; never had Oikos.

    Yay for popcorn πŸ™‚

  • 5. Sharon  |  November 22, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Wow, you definitely got a great load of stuff!!

  • 6. Erica  |  November 22, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    wow! Look at all those freebies….whose jealous? I’m jealous ;)! I’ll be interested to know if you like that fiber blend. Since my fun little hospital trip for digestion issues, I am trying to fit in more fiber!

  • 7. Tiffany  |  November 22, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Hi! Tiffany from Chobani here…I noticed that you are a fan of Greek Yogurt and was curious if you have ever tried Chobani before? I would love to send you some samples to try, just email me at Tiffany.gray@chobani.com and let me know where I can send them to

  • 8. gina (fitnessista)  |  November 23, 2008 at 1:07 am

    i love the honey oikos flavor! YUM
    and hooray for a cute beanie and tons of coupons! sarah’s awesome πŸ˜€
    have a wonderful night!

  • 9. Julz  |  November 23, 2008 at 1:11 am

    NICE PREZZIES!! Really tho, did EnerG foods honestly send you EXPIRED shiz? Ewww how obnox!

  • 10. Julz  |  November 23, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Ahahahaaaa I thought the “09” was an “02”!! πŸ˜‰ My B EnerG, My B!!

  • 11. ksgoodeats  |  November 23, 2008 at 11:49 am

    How FUN are those packages?! Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  • 12. Hangry Pants  |  November 23, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Wow look at all that great free stuff. Enjoy!

  • 13. bobbi  |  November 23, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    I love getting packages!!!! Way to POTM!!! I want a beanie!!!

  • 14. seeleelive  |  November 24, 2008 at 1:17 am

    wow–look at u with all those samplings ! Have fun with them girlllll!

  • 15. catms916  |  November 24, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Maggie If you like Chobani you should try Oikos… verry creamy and the honey flavor is awesome!

    Erica The fiber blend is actually really good. I have only used it a few times (in my tea, cornbread and in my oatmeal this morning), but it hasn’t given me a stomach ache or anything like a lot of fiber added products sometimes do.

    Julz Hah no, not expired and verrrry yummy.

  • 16. runjess  |  November 24, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    How are you getting so much free stuff!?
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

