Rice ‘n Chicken

November 18, 2008 at 10:44 pm 5 comments

This afternoon went by insanely fast thanks to a ridiculous load of work. I grabbed some quick fuel in a yellow peel and was able to wrap up my work at a decent hour.img_1929 I think bananas are quite possibly the perfect snack on the go – it comes in it’s own container and you can toss it afterwards. 😉 img_1934

When I got back I put some brown rice on the stove to cook. I’m not very good at waiting though so I snacked on a cup or two of frozen grapies in the meantime. img_1936

img_1937Dinner was pretty simply, but very very good. I made some Spicy Rice & Beans, broiled chicken drumsticks and some sautéed chicken breasts (since there wasn’t enough dark meat). img_1938 I also whipped up a quick salad with carrots and topped it with the rest of my carrot-ginger dressing that I got at the sushi restaurant last night.img_1939

I topped off the night with a few more yogurt covered raisins (and a handful of nute – unpictured – guess I was feeling extra snacky)… because they’re just so good. I haven’t had them in ages because most have hydrogenated oils in them, but not these – they’re all natural! Excellent…  😀   

Entry filed under: Dinner.

Healthy body, healthy mind Cookies for breakfast??

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 18, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Loving all the fruuuuuit! 😀

  • 2. Erica  |  November 18, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Those chocolate covered raisins look great. Looks like wordpress is being a jerk! I hope it gets fixed!

  • 3. Sharon  |  November 19, 2008 at 1:06 am

    WordPress seems to be reading your stylesheet for your entry.

    Anyhow, great eats – yogurt covered raisins? Never tried! Sounds yum!

  • 4. ksgoodeats  |  November 19, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Those yogurt covered raisins look good 😀

    Happy Wednesday!

  • 5. catms916  |  November 19, 2008 at 9:59 am

    Sorry for the sloppy entry before – It seems wordpress did not want me to blog…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

