Into the Woods!

November 14, 2008 at 11:12 am 17 comments

Last night I met my sister at her apartment for dinner before we headed off to see the play “Into the Woods”.  She was nice enough to pick up an Amy’s organic pizza for each of us.  Normally I try to avoid wheat because of my allergy, but I am allowed to have it on occassion and last night it was definitely worth every bite! 

While we were waiting for the oven to heat up I played with my adorable little nephew Napoleon.  He was modeling off his new turtle slippers for me…img_18421

You thought I meant a human  nephew didn’t you? 😉 Haha my sister and her husband got this little guy about a month ago.  He’s a French Bulldog and is the most adorable and energetic little guy you have ever seen!img_18371

Seriously just look at those eyes…   Finally the pizzas were ready so we sat down to feast while watching Tim Gunn’s Guide to Style.  Ok, I know they only take the colorblind and fashion retarded and I am happy to say my wardrobe is nowhere near those poor people, but honestly I’d love to have them go through my closet just to give me new inspiration for pairings and um, yeah… I’d be all about the shopping spree! 😀    img_18461

Seriously, just look at that bubbly goodness… it needs tons of salt and spices, but it is still sooooo good!  I missed you pizza.img_18481

After dinner we quickly headed over to the theatre to watch the Blue Hill Troupe’s production of “Into the Woods” at the Dicapo Opera Theater.  It was soooo good!!  Loved it!  It’s kind of like a mosh of a bunch of different fairy tales all intermingled.  Hard to explain, but seriously so entertaining and incredibly funny.  My favorite part was the two Prince Charmings and their song “Agony”.  wish I had a clip to show you guys…img_18561

After a long night of fun and entertainment I said g’night to my sis and hopped in a cab to go home.

TGIF!

Seriously guys, Friday is quite possibly the most wonderful day out of the week.  Some people like Saturday best, but for me it’s all about TGIF.  Yes, you wake up and go to work, but I think that just makes the night so much better.  Plus, Friday is the day I don’t bring lunch so that I can actually leave the office with my co-workers to get some lunch.  Crossing my fingers for sushi today. 😉

But first… I had a lovely run through the Park.  It’s pretty warm out today – the CNN building said 57 degrees when I got to the park entrance!  I knocked out another 3 miles to add to my total mileage for the Pile on the Miles Challengewhile a light mist came down.  Ahh just one of those morning that you wake up and can’t help but smile! 🙂 I’m definitely not one of those people that thinks rain=gloom.  I actually long rainy days so long as I am dressed appropriately.  Perfect day to have a nice warming beverage and catch up with friends or watch a movie! 

I was super speedy on my run today so when I got back I hit the gym and did some lifting.  Hell yeah for getting things done in the morning! 😀 Came back upstairs and heated up the rest of my Homemade Apple Sauce which was sooo perfect on a rainy day. img_18531 Then I sliced up an apple, bagged up some Honey-Rice Puffins and I was off!img_18491

Hope everydody’s having a great Friday so far!!

Entry filed under: breakfast, Dinner, Fitness.

An apple (or three) a day… Les Halles

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Napoleon = too cute.

    Homemade applesauce = too delicious.

    Today being Friday = TOO FREAKING EXCITING!!! 😀

  • 2. Fashion News » Blog Archive » Into the Woods!  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:28 am

    […] Stevia ‘n Spice… placed an interesting blog post on Into the Woods!Here’s a brief overview […]

  • 3. gina (fitnessista)  |  November 14, 2008 at 11:39 am

    napoleon is so cute!
    i LOVE into the woods!!
    have a very happy friday!

  • 4. catms916  |  November 14, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Veggie Girl You’re positive comments seriously make my day – thanks!

    Gina So excited that you’ve seen Into the Woods too!!

  • 5. sagan  |  November 14, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Such a cute little puppy! That opera sounds great. And the pizza looks yummy; I haven’t tried any of Amy’s products but keep hearing such good things about them.

  • 6. caitlin  |  November 14, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    that puppy is so cute!

    i think everyone a rough week 🙂

  • 7. Caitlin  |  November 14, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Hi- Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. Love the name of your blog:) Your post just put me in a good mood with your TGIF positivity. Have a great weekend!

  • 8. ksgoodeats  |  November 14, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    I’ve never tried Amy’s pizza but the rest of her food is so good that I should probably just give in, huh?

    CUTE PUPPY! We were looking at getting an English Bulldog but we ended up getting a Boston Terrier. I am in love with Napoleon though 🙂

    Have a great Friday! Also, I hope you don’t mind but I’ve added you to my blogroll!

  • 9. Erin  |  November 14, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I just found your blog. I love it! I love Napoleon! I also love Fridays! And pizza! 🙂

  • 10. mamacita  |  November 14, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    In case anyone knows someone with diabetes, here is a hopeful message.
    http://www.rawfor30days.com/ReversingDiabetes2.html
    And keep Napoleon away from the pizza, etc.!
    Have a great weekend!

  • 11. runjess  |  November 14, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Wow, I saw that pizza pic and thought you went to a restaurant. I still haven’t tried Amy’s pizza because I like to make my own, but it looks like I need to.
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 12. catms916  |  November 14, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    Sagan & ksgoodeats: You guys should definitely try the Amy’s pizzas… tons of flavors and all so good! There’s even whole wheat, gluten-free and non-dairy options!

    Caitlin Glad I brightened your day – enjoy the weekend! 🙂

    ksgoodeats Thanks for adding me! I think they looked at English Bulldogs too… those are adorable!!

    Erin Thanks for stopping by!

  • 13. bobbi  |  November 14, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    your dog is toooo cute!!!!

  • 14. Erica  |  November 14, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    I ❤ bulldogs (duhhh). I want to get Frank an little french girlfriend 😉 That applesauce looks fab! I need to try making my own!

  • 15. ksgoodeats  |  November 14, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Oh my gosh, I’m so slow today….I meant to say French bulldog in my comment haha

  • 16. Hangry Pants  |  November 15, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Yummy pizza! Cute puppy. 😀

  • 17. Lara  |  November 15, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Love Amy’s! Haven’t tried their pizza yet, though. Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

