It’s Puffin season!

November 12, 2008 at 10:39 am 7 comments

Sorry for the lack of a post last night… I ended up staying at work later than I thought and then decided to meet up with the boy for dinner at P.J. Clarke’s.  I’m not really the biggest fan of P.J. Clarke’s, but I must say their fries are phenomenal.  I was feeling strangely full for some reason – maybe the high fat content of the sardines had something to do with that.  They had something like 11 grams of fat…  Anyway I had a pretty light dinner of a mixed salad and a bowl of Beef & Barley stew, which was quite tasty.  Plus some fries of course. 😉

This morning I was up for another run before work.  I’m begining to get addicted to running before work these days… it’s almost as natural as making my breakfast or brushing my teeth.  I just feel so calm and ready for a long day of work afterwards, it’s really nice.  I did an even 3 miles in no time flat and even though I had tons of time to make hot oats this morning, I just wasn’t feeling washing dishes so I packed up a Strawberry Chobani and a mix of Honey-Rice & Cinnamon Puffins and headed off to work.img_18081I’m almost out of my Chobanis… eeek!! 😯 I guess that means a trip to the store will be in order pretty soon.img_18111img_18121

I think the Honey-Rice Puffins are my new favorite!  They’re alot less dense than the Cinnamon ones and the perfect amount of sweetness.  As I’ve mentioned before, I like my cereal dry because growing up I was lactose-intolerant so I’ve never really gotten a taste for milk.  I like it mixed into things, but not really poured all over my cereal.  Ok, I’ve got a huge mug of decaf Irish Breakfast tea with some milk and a big to do list, so I’m gonna get crackin!  I have a good feeling about today – I think it’s definitely going to be a good day.  See you at lunch!  😀

Entry filed under: breakfast.

Something’s fishy… Escape from the cubical…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 12, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Hooray for a night out with The Boy!! Fun!!

    Mmm, Puffins – I miss them.

    Hooray for a good day ahead of you – keep up the positivity!! 😀

  • 2. Maggie  |  November 12, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Mmm puffins. I haven’t had them in a while. I have a good feeling about today too – happy Weds!!!

  • 3. Megan  |  November 12, 2008 at 11:25 am

    I love honey rice puffins. I really want some now. Here is the baking mix I have used to make the pumpkin drop biscuits.

    http://www.bobsredmill.com/product.php?productid=3742&cat=126&page=1

  • 4. gina (fitnessista)  |  November 12, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    i’ve actually never had puffins! might have to try them now 😀
    when i worked a normal 9-5 job, i went running everyday beforehand. i totally agree, it’s the best way to start a long workday!
    hope your wednesday is wonderful!

  • 5. catms916  |  November 12, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Megan Thanks! It looks pretty similar to my GF all-purpose baking flour, with salt and Baking powder added so I may just try to recreate it myself with what I have.

    Gina Puffins are amazing! Agreed – I feel so much calmer and ready for work when I run first. Enjoy your day as well!! 🙂

  • 6. Sagan  |  November 12, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Mmmm cinnamon and honey are both such good tastes!

  • 7. runjess  |  November 12, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    I love Puffins but they are so expensive!
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

