Escape from the cubical…

November 12, 2008 at 2:45 pm 5 comments


This morning completely flew by!  When I finally broke for lunch I sat down for a quick lunch with a few of my colleagues.  This was the first time in a looong time that I actually left my desk to eat (!!!) (even though I still had my lunch that I packed this morning) and it was definitely a nice little break.  I packed a simple, yet satisfying lunch of a Dr. Praeger’s California Burger, a big gala apple, carrot sticks and a simple salad.

img_18051There were Spanish olives and some Dijon mustard hiding underneath the top layer of lettuce, but I always cover my dressings with lettuce so that they won’t stick to the top of my container.img_18061 

Now I need to get back to work fast because I’m meeting with my Little from the “Big Brothers Big Sisters – Workplace Mentoring Program” that I’m a part of.  I don’t think we’re tackling any of the real workplace lessons yet since we’ve only met once before.  Today is just more “getting to know you” stuff I believe.  Should be fun though – I can’t wait!!  😀 

As promised, tonight I will finally post some highlights from my weekend home in Connecticut…

Entry filed under: Lunch.

It’s Puffin season! Yo quiero tacos!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  November 12, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    I just bought those burgers!

  • 2. VeggieGirl  |  November 12, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Hooray for a quick morning and great eats!!

    Have fun with your “sis”!!

  • 3. seeleelive  |  November 12, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    I love your Puffin Season Post–soooo true! And I just wanted to drop in and tell you that I scheduled my Big Brother /Big Sister Interview today–one week away!! EEEhhkkk!!

  • 4. Erica  |  November 12, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    ow! Can’t wait to see the pics! Glad you got out a little today 😉

  • 5. catms916  |  November 13, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    seeleelive Good luck in your interview – I hope you get picked!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

