Pile on the Miles Challenge!

November 10, 2008 at 3:01 pm 13 comments

I was just catching up on my blog reading and read Bobbi’s post about the “Pile on the Miles Challenge” hosted by Nike.  I don’t have a Nike+ mile tracker either, but I will be participating in Bobbi’s version of the challenge.  I encourage everyone else to join too – why not?  It’s a great motivation to hit the pavement/ treadmill! 😀

Tag – you’re it!

So I just checked out Lee’s blogand I she tagged me in what could possibly be the biggest online game of tag ever…

Rules:

  • Link the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.
  • Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links.
  • Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Here are my facts:

  1. Although I love waking up early I do not like talking or any kind of human interaction in the morning at all!
  2. My boyfriend and I met in college even though we are originally from the same town.
  3. If I could be any animal it would be a monkey.
  4. I have eaten calf brains & frog’s legs.  😯  
  5. My favorite snack foods are frozen grapes and popcorn popped on the stove.
  6. I hate all cake/cupcakes, especially the frosting, except for ice cream cake.  🙂
  7. I have been obsessed with cooking since I was too small to see over the counter (so my mom let me stand on a chair and “help”).

Lunch today was pretty simple.  I had 1/2 a sweet dumpling squash in the office fridge left over from the lunch that never was on Friday.  img_17561I also bought a bag of Glenny’s BBQ flavored soy crisps.  Those are soo good!  They have a huge BBQ flavor, yet are so much better for you than normal potato chips (plus there’s more in the bag).  new-image1 I had my second clementine as well for a sweet ending.  I think I need to buy a crate of those soon because they are seriously so delicious.  I love oranges and all, but they’re just too messy for my liking – seeds, hard to peel, juices everywhere.  Not fun to eat at your desk, that’s for sure!!  I also had a Peanut Butter Nature Valley bar because lunch did not fill me up the way that I hoped it would.

Ok, so my selections for the tag game…

  1. Liz from Veggie Girl
  2. Bobbie from In Her Shoes
  3. Caitlin from See Bride Run
  4. Gina from the Fitnessista
  5. Erica from Itzy’s Kitchen
  6. Sagan from Living Healthy in the Real World
  7. Katie from the Chocolate Covered Vegan
Entry filed under: Lunch.

Back to work Leftovers & lovely surprises!!!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. seeleelive  |  November 10, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    hehehehe. i can’t believe you hate cake?!! im not sure if you saw the response to my post, but my mother grew up in darien and we still have family on sunset drive and outlook drive. sound familiar? my mother attended DHS and Middle sex middle school and tokoneke as well!! i live in Fairfield..25 mins away!

  • 2. VeggieGirl  |  November 10, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    Good luck with the challenge!!

    I’m like you with #1 and #7 (even though I didn’t really start cooking “officially” until last year, haha!).

    Thanks for the tag!! 🙂

  • 3. Maggie  |  November 10, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Haha, I just tagged you, but then went to tell you and looks like you already did it! That squash looks great 🙂

  • 4. catms916  |  November 10, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    seeleelive: I know, I’m weird… I have virtually no sweet tooth. That’s why I always halve cookie recipes and then freeze the rest until I want them – otherwise they’ll just go stale. So crazy!!! I went to Tokeneke and DHS too, although not Middlesex bc I went to private school for those years. Outlook drive is super close to my parents’ house!!! 😀

    Veggie Girl Thanks! Starting from November 8th I am at 12.26 miles so far…

  • 5. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  November 10, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    No cupcakes? *Cries* (Actually, I’m not a big fan either… but I sure love decorating ’em!)

  • 6. runjess  |  November 10, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    Ha, I decided to tag you before I saw this. So…I guess you can just count this one!
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 7. catms916  |  November 10, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    chocolatecoveredvegan: I know, it’s odd… I do love baking though so it doesn’t stop me from making lovely baked creations. Totally agree decorating cakes/ cupcakes is so much fun!

  • 8. bobbi  |  November 10, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Thanks for tagging me:) Also thanks for the shout out on the CHALLANGE!! I have done only 6 miles so far but it will keep me accountable:)

  • 9. Hangry Pants  |  November 11, 2008 at 12:28 am

    That is so weird about you and your boyfriend!

    I looove those soy chips.

  • 10. catms916  |  November 11, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Bobbi Does the challenge count miles run from Nov. 1st – Thanksgiving or from Nov. 8th to Thanksgiving?

  • 11. ttfn300  |  November 11, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    oh i love you’ve been cooking since you were little 🙂 and i wish i didn’t like cakes, cupcakes, or frosting!!!!

  • 12. Sagan  |  November 11, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Aw thanks for tagging me:) I love popcorn. Used to only eat the icing on cakes… then I didn’t like the icing and only ate the cake part… and now I like both. Sighs. Why did that have to happen at the same time as I became more health conscious? 🙂

  • 13. catms916  |  November 13, 2008 at 11:12 am

    Sagan: hah oh well, theres plenty of non-cake junk food that i unfortunately like… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

