Pizza, Pizza!

November 7, 2008 at 3:59 pm 11 comments

Well I planned on having a healthy and delicious autumny squash lunch today, but that totally got thrown out the window when I realized that today was going to be waaay busier than yesterday!  Oh well, at least it’s Friday.  I’m sort of enjoying the high-pressure project I’m working on… it’s making time fly by!  Pretty soon I’ll be back home in CT getting attacked with kisses by my yellow lab Holly. 😛

I ended up having some pizza that was ordered in from this place called new-imageAdrienne’s Pizza Bar.  it is seriously the best pizza ever!!  They use homemade fresh mozarella and shaved, melted parmesan on their pizzas – to die for, seriously.  I know I’m supposed to avoid wheat, but once in a while really isn’t bad.

The pic looks awful, but it was really yummy!  I had one plain and one snausage. 🙂

To make it a little healthier I also had a small gala apple and the last Bartlett pear.  img_17571

Ok off to do more work.  Wow my lunches are getting later and later it seems… eek!  T-minus 3 hours until I blow this popsicle stand (fingers crossed)!  😀

Entry filed under: Lunch.

Morning musings Back to work

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 7, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Oooh, pizza & fruit!! Yum 🙂

    Good luck with your project!!!

  • 2. gina (fitnessista)  |  November 7, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    i looooove me some pizza 😀
    good luck with all of your work!
    enjoy your weekend!

  • 3. runjess  |  November 7, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Can’t pass up fresh mozz!
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 4. brooke  |  November 8, 2008 at 1:18 am

    thank you for visiting my blog! i love ordering in pizza, you made a great choice!

    and i love connecticut, its a gorgeous state.

  • 5. Tvoyasosedka  |  November 8, 2008 at 1:47 am

    hmmm….

  • 6. seeleelive  |  November 8, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    i saw on your last post you are from CT! I live in fairfield, WHERE DID YOU GROW UP!?!!!

  • 7. bobbi  |  November 8, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    pears are the best!!!! and I love me some apples:)

  • 8. Sagan  |  November 8, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I love restaurants that have homemade ingredients! They always make everything taste so much better. I hope we’ll see pictures of your puppy when you’re reunited!

  • 9. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  November 8, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Haha the apple and pear look so happy together

  • 10. seeleelive  |  November 9, 2008 at 10:16 am

    .there is nothing like fresh mozzarella. i hope you are having a good weekend!

  • 11. seeleelive  |  November 9, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    tagging you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

