No time!

November 6, 2008 at 2:44 pm 8 comments

Oh my gosh, can you say whirlwind day?? I will be catching up on everyone blogs and comments tomight because I have literally not had a free second since I got into work today! I tried to call my sister at one point, but we were both writing emails while we were talking so we decided to just talk later.

So – a quick post this will definitely be! (So not proper English, but whatevs…) For lunch I had my leftovers from last night made into a delicious taco salad! šŸ˜€ Soo good. I used fresh green leaf lettuce as the base and then piled on the peppers & onions, tofu, tomatoes, cheese, plain yogurt and of course more hot sauce. šŸ˜‰ Ā  I also shredded up a blue corn tortilla and mixed that in. It was definitely very satisfying! I had another small gala apple (only one more of these little guys left), but I unfortunately ate it before I could take a pic. Sorry! img_17381And a close up of the goods…. img_17391I have some snacks at my desk, but honestly it’s one of those days when I’m just too busy to snack so who knows if I’ll get to them. I need both hands to type and answer the phone with! OMG how is it 1:43 already… eek! I promise my post later will not be this RUSHED!!

Entry filed under: Lunch.

One misty, moisty morning… Rest at last

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  November 6, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    well the good news is somethinggggggggg cool might be on its way to you šŸ™‚

  • 2. seeleelive  |  November 6, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    do not worry about rushing!!!–its a busy time of year šŸ˜‰

  • 3. bobbi  |  November 6, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    too busy to snack what’s wrong with you…lol..jk…LOVE the lunch šŸ˜‰

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  November 6, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    I hear ya on the whirlwind feeling, girl – hang in there!!!

  • 5. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  November 6, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    We need a device to stop time!!!

  • 6. Sagan  |  November 6, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    Mmm that looks so good.

    Definitely know what you mean about being busy! Hope you manage to get a snack and all:)

  • 7. Wholesome Foodie  |  November 6, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    Sorry you’re so busy!! But at least you got a good meal in šŸ˜‰

  • 8. catms916  |  November 6, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Erica I’m so excited!!! šŸ˜€

    chocolatecoveredvegan When you build one please share the wealth… šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

