School days…

November 5, 2008 at 2:20 pm 9 comments

Wow was I hungry for lunch today…  I guess lifting really takes it outta ya!  Although volume-wise my lunch was small, it definitely packed a big punch.  I was sorta rushed this morning and hadn’t prepared it the night before as planned so I packed myself a lunch straight outta elementary school.  First I had a delicious Barlett pear, which unfortunately I ate too fast to take a picture.  Then I had my banana saved from breakfast, a Rudi’s Organic spelt English muffin topped with TJ’s crunchy salted peanut butterand Polaner strawberry preserves, a bag of fun sized M&M’s (the secretary here has quite the tempting bowl of Halloween treats) – not pictured, and a ZAP Strawberry-Vanilla Yogurt bar. img_17301Hehe, my lunch made me very happy.  🙂    img_173111

Just check out those nooks & crannies in the Rudi’s Organic Bakeryspelt English muffin!  Can I say that, or is “nooks & crannies” copyrighted by Thomas?  Anyway, I give these high marks in terms of spelt bread.  Super chewy without being tough, verrry nutty in flavor and wonderfully filling considering their small size!  Official product review:  4 stars.  Why not 5?  Well because I can’t help but compare it against to a normal English muffin and the light chewy goodness that goes along with them.  Seriously though, a must try!

I was originally planning on saving the ZAP bar for an afternoon snack, but I just couldn’t wait!  This is definitely my favorite flavor of the ZAP bars, which Lindsey will soon be tasting herself  😉   This bar is about as healthy as you can get… peanuts, non-fat yogurt, beets, carrots, spinach, sweet potato, tomato, banana, strawberry, barley… the list goes on!!img_17321

I will definitely be too full for my normal afternoon snack today for sure!

Entry filed under: Lunch.

The votes are in!! One misty, moisty morning…

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lee (seelivelee)  |  November 5, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    sometimes when i have a fulling lunch i always think that-but hey you never know-our bodies can do marvelous things! Zap bars-a must try!

  • 2. Erica  |  November 5, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    I need to try these Zap bars! I think they would be the perfect snack before I teach!

  • 3. VeggieGirl  |  November 5, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Love the smiley lunch! 😀

    Love the product reviews!!

  • 4. Kristie  |  November 5, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Yuuuum that english muffin looks especially tasty. I love english muffins. I don’t know why I don’t eat them more often!

    And those Zap bars are pretty darn neat. Strawberry vanilla yogurt? What a combo!

  • 5. peanutbutterboy  |  November 5, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    TJ’s peanut butter, it can make anyone happy! I prefer TJ creamy but to each his own. As far as crunchy though, I find Whole Foods 365 crunchy to be better than TJ’s crunchy and it’s even cheaper now – $1.69, whereas TJ’s just went up to $1.79 I believe. Have you ever tried the 365 brand crunchy?

  • 6. gina (fitnessista)  |  November 6, 2008 at 9:35 am

    those zap products look AMAZING!
    what a delicious collection of eats 😀
    enjoy yout day!

  • 7. ttfn300  |  November 6, 2008 at 10:11 am

    never seen those bars before! and you’re lunch made me happy, too!

  • 8. catms916  |  November 6, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Erica ZAP bars woulf DEFINITELY hold you over! That lunch held me over until dinner @ 7pm!

    peanutbutterboy I’ve actually never tried anything from the 365 brand. I’ll definitely look for it when I run out of peanut butter though! I have a few jars of TJ’s stored up so it may be a little while…

  • 9. runjess  |  November 6, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Oooh I didn’t know Rudi’s made English muffins. I really like the Ezekiel ones.
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

