Voting=frustration

November 4, 2008 at 8:25 pm 7 comments

Ok so the voting process is almost enough to turn me off from voting completely. So aggravating! Not only was the process of dividing up each district in the gym that hosted the voting, but then the woman who was supposed to fill out my card so that I could go into the booth messed up everybody’s numbering. I certainly hope my vote counted!!!! πŸ‘Ώ img_17221

I had the ultimate comfort dinner to sooth my annoyed self. I had the rest of my Chicken Broth w/ Veggies that I had waiting in the freezer for just this occasion. I paired it with a huge bowl of popcorn popped on the stove because it’s so incredibly addicting. img_17211img_17231

After dinner I was still super hungry so I had a few rice cakes… one with Mexican cheese and 2 without… Plus a delicious Gluten-free Walnut Blondie (thanks Veggie Girl!)img_17241img_17251img_17271Hehe did I mention that I also had a nice Carona Extra w/ lime after dinner?? πŸ˜€ I kept feeling unsatisfied by everything that I was eating, but this totally did the trick. Sorry for the shoddy pics, I’m rushin’ out to catch a movie with the bro! Yessss can’t wait to see Quarantine! Love me some horror movies…

Entry filed under: Dinner, Snacks/ Appetizers.

I yam what I yam! The votes are in!!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 4, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Soup and blondies!! Yum!! And you’re quite welcome for the blondie, haha πŸ˜‰

  • 2. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  November 4, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    What really pisses me off is that some person with a only 10th-grade education out in rural Indiana has more of a say in this election than I do (since I live in Texas, which isn’t a swing state). Die, electoral college!

    Sorry, Catherine, I didn’t mean to vent!

  • 3. Lindsay  |  November 4, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    love your rice cake treat πŸ™‚

  • 4. gina (fitnessista)  |  November 4, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    veggiegirl sent you a treat?!? YUM!!
    i think a little beer is a great way to end a night πŸ˜€
    let us know how you like the movie!

  • 5. Erica  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    Sorry voting was so frustrating- that is completely annoying!! mmm popcorn. I rarely have it (I don’t know why) but it is so freaking good. Hope you have a nice relaxing night (with your beer ;)).

  • 6. bobbi  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    wish I could have had a beer after dinner;) I settled for a skinny cow:)

  • 7. catms916  |  November 5, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Gina Hah no, she didn’t send those to me, but she did give me the recipe for the best Gluten-Free blondies I have ever had!

    Erica That’s sort of a family thing for me… my dad makes popcorn on the stove every night after dinner when he reads his book. πŸ™‚

    Bobbi Skinny cow?? Ahh I haven’t had one of thos ein soo long!! drool…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

