Election Day!

November 4, 2008 at 9:59 am 6 comments

Today is such an exciting day!!  No matter who wins, this will certainly be an historic day for all Americans.  We will either have the oldest president in history and the first female VP or the first black president.  I seriously hope everybody takes advantage of their right to vote today!  I tried to get to the polls this morning, but the lines were too long so I decided to go for a run through Central Parkinstead.  It is so beautiful in the park this time of year with all the changing leaves.  I absolutely love fall.  When I came back I had a biiig bowl of Banana Oatymeal with some golden raisins and ZAP peanut butter!   😛  img_17181 Don’t worry guys, I didn’t forget about the ZAP contest.  The boy was working super late last night so we haven’t come up with a winner.  I definitely need his help on this one because there are so many fantastic answers!!  I was so hungry after my run that I just had to go back for seconds on the peanut butter… it’s so good!!img_17191

I’m planning on leaving work early today so that I can cast my vote.  The brother and I are going to see the movie Quarantine tonight at 8, so I want to make sure I’ve done my American duty first!  😀    Please guys, it’s so important to vote – our ability to freely vote is one of the things that makes this country so great!

Entry filed under: breakfast.

Brinner Part II I yam what I yam!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 4, 2008 at 10:12 am

    Love the SF mug and oats!!! 🙂

  • 2. Maggie  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:08 am

    I love your SF mug!

  • 3. wholefoodswholeme  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:10 am

    yummy looking oats!!

  • 4. gina (fitnessista)  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:11 am

    what a cute mug! can’t wait to see the contest results 😀

  • 5. bobbi  |  November 4, 2008 at 11:41 am

    yes yes History in the making!

  • 6. seeleelive  |  November 4, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    so happy that all the bloggers are encouraging readers to VOTE- Zap!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

