Leftovers, heavenly leftovers

November 3, 2008 at 2:01 pm 5 comments

Breakfast didn’t hold me over so well today because I had to dig into my snack drawer and eat a Nature Valley bararound 10:30.  Oh well…  Lunch was soooo incredibly good today though!  I may have to make this a repeat meal this week.  I had the other half of the carnival squash I made a few nights ago (I guess it was more like a 1/3 because my cutting was not too accurate), roasted in the oven and then filled with more Spicy Rice & Beans.  Yum!

A woman on my floor brought it a huge haul of leftover Halloween candy, so I helped myself to a mini mint 3 Muskateers w/dark chocolate.  Absolute heaven!!!

Goodness, I almost forgot!!  Thanks to Erica from Itzy’s Kitchen for picking my recipe for Carnival Squash stuffed w/ Pear-Spiced Rice Puddin’ as this week’s BSI winner!  😀

Entry filed under: Lunch. Tags: .

The $100 Challenge Brinner Part II

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bobbi  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    just bought a butternut squash for the first time, I am nervouse about cooking it! Your dish is inspiring! Mini Mint 3 musks, sounds so delciouse!!!

  • 2. maggie  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Love carnival squash 🙂 I made “fries” out of them a lot.

  • 3. catms916  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    bobbi Butternut squash (and other kinds) are so great! You can do so many different things with them… sweet or savory, whatever your taste buds prefer. Hope you enjoy it!

    maggie Oooh carnival fries! How did you prepare them?

  • 4. VeggieGirl  |  November 3, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    BEYOND heavenly!!

  • 5. Sagan  |  November 3, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Mmm looks tasty. I love squash.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

