One fish, two fish

November 2, 2008 at 10:29 pm 6 comments

Ok, I know I had sushi last night, but I was seriously craving it again tonight! I spent all day walking around the city because I was so excited about the marathon. I’ve never seen a marathon before so the poor bf was dragged down to 59th street where the runners entered Manhattan from Queens and then through the park over to the West side to see them finished and then back again. We were outside from 10:30am – 2:30pm… definitely a ton of walking! I think we must’ve walked about half of a marathon just on our own – ha!

We stopped to get lunch at some point at Lenny’s, but unfortunately I didn’t drink enough water today because I still feel dehydrated. It’s kind of gave me a dull stomach ache the rest of the afternoon/evening. The salty popcorn I had for an afternoon snack probably didn’t help my cause either. Oh well… I have such a weakness for popcorn popped in olive oil on the stove it’s not even funny… totally a tradition in my house.

So dinner tonight was pretty much a repeat of last night – I even got the same two rolls! Yellowtail w/scallion & spicy crunchy salmon rolls happen to be my favorite though. I tried sushi for the first time in college and have been severely addicted ever since. I try no to have it to much for my wallet’s sake πŸ˜‰ but unfortunately my willpower leaves much to be desired.

My sushi came with some oranges on the side… perfect end to a perfect meal!! πŸ˜€

CONTEST UPDATE!

I’m extending the contest to 6pm on Monday (instead of 6am) because I know some people don’t check blogs on weekends and I want to give everyone a chance to submit an answer.Β  Spread the word!!

Entry filed under: Dinner.

Wasabi Lobby! The $100 Challenge

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 2, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    No worries!! I’d be super-excited to watch the marathon as well πŸ™‚

  • 2. Maggie  |  November 3, 2008 at 1:02 am

    Fruit is definitely the best way to end a meal – yum πŸ™‚

  • 3. Erica  |  November 3, 2008 at 7:03 am

    Check out my blog…..

  • 4. Biz  |  November 3, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    LOVE oil popped popcorn too! We have it at least twice a week!

  • 5. Sagan  |  November 3, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Walking/popcorn/sushi love.

    That is all:)

  • 6. catms916  |  November 3, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Erica: Thanks!! I feel honored… hehe you made me blush 😳

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

