Oats ‘n PJ’s

November 1, 2008 at 10:14 am 9 comments

Man, there is literally nothing better than a Saturday morning watching Sex & the City re-runs in my PJ’s with a big bowl of Banana Oats.  Um, I may have gotten a little to into the show while my oats were cooking though because I sorta did this to the pot: 😳   

I woke up a weee bit hungover, but the oats (and homemade peanut butter) did just the trick.  I actually remember reading somewhere that bananas are one of the best food for hangovers because they replenish alot of the stuff that you lose when you’ve had a few too many and are super dehydrated.  Works for me!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

Last night was so so so so much fun!!!  The afternoon was definitely hectic because I had tons of errands to run before I could meet up with my girlies to go out.  The boy was unfortunately sick and couldn’t join us. 😦   The frustrating point of the evening???  I had to go to American Apparel to get some knee high socks to go with my costume and I waited in line for 35 minutes!  35 minutes for socks!!!  Ahhh.  I almost got out of line so many times, but I kept thinking “I’ve waited this long, I can’t give up yet!”  Oh well…

When I got back I had the nicest surprise ever… you know how I was complaining that nobody ever makes dinner for me?  Well maybe the boy was reading my blog because I came over to his apartment to find some delicious roasted chicken and brown rice – which I threw some Parmesan cheese & frozen peas and carrots into. 😛    

He said he roasted the chicken in a baking dish for about 35 minutes at 450 degrees  with a mix of herbs (lot of garlic powder, basil, oregano, salt, pepper), water and extra virgin olive oil.  Seriously it was so good – amazingly juicy!Oh and my costume??  I was David Beckham!  No, I’m not a huge soccer fan, but when I was living in Spain my sister and her now husband came to visit me and they bought me a David Beckham outfit because he was huge over there (he still played for Real Madrid back then).I know, I look like I’m 5, but whatever…Hope everybody had a fun night!!  …and don’t forget to stay tuned for the contest this evening!!

Entry filed under: breakfast, Dinner, Recipes.

Gross… ZAP Contest!!! Enter now…

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  November 1, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Banana oats eaten while in PJ’s = ahhh, the simple pleasures of life 😀

    So sorry that The Boy couldn’t join you; but hooray for still having a fun Halloween!!

    PERFECT costume choice!!! Love it!!

  • 2. VeggieGirl  |  November 1, 2008 at 10:33 am

    P.S. – your boyfriend making dinner for you??? HE’S A KEEPER!!! 😀

  • 3. Erica  |  November 1, 2008 at 10:43 am

    TOOOOOOO CUTE (both you in your Halloween costume and the fact that the BF made you dinner). I am glad you had a fun halloween! Enjoy the S&TC!

  • 4. Girl on Top  |  November 1, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Cute costume. And your boyfriend is very sweet!

  • 5. maggie  |  November 1, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Your boyfriend sounds so sweet. I love it when Bobby cooks for me 🙂

  • 6. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  November 1, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    You may look like you’re five, but you’re REALLY pretty!

    I did dress up for Halloween too (can’t let the kids have all the fun, can we?). I’ll post pics soon, hopefully ;o).

  • 7. catms916  |  November 1, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Thanks guys!! Oh yah, he’s definitely a keeper… 😀

  • 8. Hangry Pants  |  November 1, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    Oh how cute! Sounds like a great night and great morning!

  • 9. Lara  |  November 1, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Cute costume! Love your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

