Uninspired.

October 29, 2008 at 1:13 pm 6 comments

Apologies in advance… this is the most boring, blah lunchever in the history of the world.  As I said before, I was kind of rushed this morning and was shocked to realize that I had forgotten to pack myself a lunch. 😦 So as I was running out the door I literally just grabbed a hodge-podge of things to munch on.  The goods:

  • large carrot (not pictured)
  • can of tuna
  • 3 rice cakes
  • 2 apples

See, don’t say I didn’t warn you!! I probably should’ve just bought lunch today, but I am reeeally trying to save money so I figured I could just make do with what I had.  I ate everything already and feel full for now (probably just from all the fiber of eating 2 apples in a row) 😳  but I know that I’m going to be ravenous in about an hour… maybe less.  Even though I’m temporarily full, I have a total craving for candy right now – specifically candy corn.  Although I will NOT spend money today, so I guess that craving will not be fulfilled.  I have lots of bars at my desk and a third apple, but I just feel so unsatisfied when I have a bland lunch like that.  Oh well… at least dinner tonight should be yummy.  I checked my menu for this week – yes, I have an excel spreadsheet with all my meals planned out in it to avoid food going bad in the fridge & boring meals.  Apparently I didn’t check it last night though… 😡  

This afternoon I get to meet my Little!!!  I am so incredibly psyched I can barely get my work done!  We are all meeting at 3:30pm and it feels like time is standing still because I am oh so excited.  I can’t wait to tell you guys all about it tonight!!

Entry filed under: Lunch.

Chobani = love Carnival time!!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  October 29, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    No worries!! As long as the lunch satisfies YOU, then that’s what counts. But since it didn’t this time, I hope that your dinner is SUPER satisfying and delicious 🙂

    Have fun with your Little!!!

  • 2. Katie  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Bah i’m trying to economize too… I PROMISE you my lunch was more pathetic. Pathetic and rotten (so doubly laughable) so I couldn’t even eat it. Humbug!

    Hope you have fun with your Little!

  • 3. Erica  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    What sorority are you in? I was in DZ 🙂 I hear ya on the saving money- whats with grocery prices??

  • 4. bobbi  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    At least it was healthy:)! That’s what most of my Friday lunches look like!

  • 5. Sagan  |  October 29, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    Looking forward to hearing about your meeting!

    Did you eat tuna straight from the can or did you spread it on the rice cakes or something?

  • 6. catms916  |  October 29, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Erica I’m not in a sorority… I am part of the Big Brothers Big Sisters Workplace mentoring program at my office. We get a 16 year old from a school in NYC to mentor and help get ready for college, etc.

    Sagan I drained it and then spread it on my rice cakes with some Dijon mustard I keep in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

