What to wear??

October 28, 2008 at 9:00 am 7 comments

Today is definitely out to a better start than yesterday… always a good sign.  Only 3 days and a wake-up and then it’s Halloween!!  I sorta still haven’t decided what I’m going to be though.  I definitely have a few ideas floating around, but I haven’t quite pinned one down yet.  I will definitely be brainstorming today when I have a free minute here and there.

My workout this morning was great… 25 minutes on the treadmill and 2 sets of arms.  Not a ton, but the perfect amountfor the morning.  It’s funny how some adults think that working out everyday is unnecessary and tolling.  Don’t they remember back when they were kids??  Recess everyday, gym class twice a week, sports after school and on weekends, playdates with friends running around outside… and then in highschool sports practice gets more intense and lasts even longer.  We probably used to get hours and hours of exercise a day!  And people can’t suck it up and do something for 20-30 minutes a day??  Crazy.

I had my Banana Oats w/ golden raisins and ZAP peanut butter again.  Sooo good!  I like golden raisins so much better than normal ones, and let me tell you, ZAP is definitely growing on me!  It doesn’t taste like normal PB, but if you start eating it, you stop noticing the taste difference and start loving the slightly sweet flavor… and the 1,100 antioxidants per serving!!  😀 

Have you guys figured out your Halloween costumes yet??  I was Lara Croft from Tomb Raider last year, but I don’t know what I want to do… maybe Pebbles Flintstone (although I did that in kindergarten), or Pocahontas??  Help!!

Entry filed under: breakfast, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Chicken Soup for the Soul I feel a rumbly in my tumbly!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sagan  |  October 28, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Aw, Pebbles would be so cute!

    I’m being a Bond girl. I wanted to go as James Bond, but I couldn’t find a suit small enough to fit me. Sighs.

  • 2. VeggieGirl  |  October 28, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Hooray for a great Tuesday so far!!

    No dressing up for me this year; but hey, I love the Pebbles idea!! 🙂

  • 3. catms916  |  October 28, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Ooh a bond girl, awesome idea! Haha yeah, pebbles may win… Not sure yet.

  • 4. seeleelive  |  October 28, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    I am thinking of being a stepford wife or a nerd!!! i like the lara croft idea…so sexy and mysterious hahaa!! awesome ideas so far!

  • 5. seeleelive  |  October 28, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    how about something from the jetsons? or the peanuts gang? those are always classics 😉

  • 6. Erica  |  October 28, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    Hey! Recipes are due Sunday by Midnight 11/2 (gosh can you believe its almost November? We’re not dressing up this year because of all of the craziness in our lives (we just moved like 2 weeks ago)!

  • 7. catms916  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    seeleelive: Ahaha my friend and I went as a preppy couple for Halloween one year… we’re both from prep-town CT. They actually filmed the movie Stepford Wives in my town!!

    Erica: Thanks! I have an idea I want to submit, but I haven’t tried to make it yet, so I’ll have to get on that this week to make sure it’s up to par.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

