Odd pairing

October 27, 2008 at 2:15 pm 4 comments

Lunch today was pretty strange due to the fact that I was about to leave for work when it occurred that I hadn’t made my lunch yet.  Uh-oh!  I snagged the very last of my leftover pasta, threw in some spinach and Parmesan cheese to spice it up, and grabbed a peach Chobani and an apple.  This didn’t even begin to hold me over.  Thankfully I have a big stash of Nature Valley bars in my desk so I munched on one of those when I was done.

I cannot seem to focus at all today… very frustrating.  I guess it’s just one of those Mondays.  Please let it be 5 o’clock soon!! 😦

Entry filed under: Lunch.

Monday, bloody Monday. Chicken Soup for the Soul

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  October 27, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Love the peach chobani- its my fav! The ingredient is up!

  • 2. VeggieGirl  |  October 27, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    Your lunch still looks great to me! Not odd! 🙂

  • 3. chocolatecoveredvegan  |  October 27, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Hey girl,
    To answer the question on my blog post, I didn’t do anything fancy to the barley– just garlic powder and a few other spices I found in my cabinet. But the BEST way to season blended grains (especially blended wheatberries) is like so:

    I measure out 1tsp of smart balance light, then I melt it in the microwave. Then I pour it over one serving of blended wheatberries with a little salt, stir it in, and microwave the whole thing so it’s warm… the perfect comfort food!

  • 4. catms916  |  October 28, 2008 at 9:06 am

    chocolatecoveredvegan: Oh my gosh that sounds soo good! It reminds me of one of my fav breakfasts foods that I haven’t had in so long – Bear mush from Arrowhead Mills!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

