Jury’s out!

October 23, 2008 at 1:03 pm 6 comments

Unfortunately the close-up that I took of my sandwich didn’t come out.   😦   Oh well.

Anyway, I tried the new ZAP natural creamy peanut butter on my sandwich today with some stewed apples… I hate to say this because they were so nice in giving me free samples to try, but I was not impressed.  It just didn’t taste like peanut butter… almost sweet instead of salty with a very odd after taste.  Before I officially rate this product though, I want to give it another shot.  Perhaps it just didn’t go well with the stewed apple chunks on my sandwich. 

I’ll try it again this afternoon straight off the spoon and get back to ya!  Kind of dissapointing though because otherwise it’d be a really great product!  Very interesting idea though… it consists of: roasted peanuts, salt, beets, carrots, spinach, sweet potato, tomato, banana, blueberry, orange peel, strawberry and tart cherry.  It boasts 1,100 antioxidants per serving!!  I have to say though, it doesnt taste bad, and if I had kids (or maybe a bf that doesn’t eat enough fruits & veggies) I would definitely buy it for the health value.  I’m sure if I had jelly on my sandwich it would be perfectly disguised as regular peanut butter.  Like I said though… the jury’s still out on this one.  Of course I still have 2 ZAP protein bars to try!!

Entry filed under: Lunch, Products. Tags: , .

Peaches ‘n Cream (er…yogurt) Total snob.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  October 23, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Too bad about the peanut butter!! Maybe you’ll get used to it?? Haha 😉

  • 2. Meghann  |  October 23, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    wow thats alot of ingredients for peanut butter! Very intereresting. Whats the calorie take?

  • 3. catms916  |  October 23, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Veggie Girl I’m actually thinking of trying it on some rice cakes when I get home with a little raw honey drizzled on top. It’s a little sweet so I think it would work together pretty well. Or perhaps as a spicy thai-peanut marinade for tofu. More on that in a few days when tofu is on the menu!!

    Meghann It’s 190 calories and 14 grams of fat for 2 Tbsp. Pretty standard I guess.

  • 4. runjess  |  October 23, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Oh my, such a strange combo of ingredients. It may be “natural” and it may be “creamy,” but perhaps they should call it something else besides “peanut butter.”
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

  • 5. Hangry Pants  |  October 23, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Too bad about the peanut butter, but you need to be honest, right?

    What’s special about it?

    Heather

  • 6. catms916  |  October 24, 2008 at 10:10 am

    It’s loaded with fruits & veggies so you get a big antioxidant boost. I didn’t realize how hard it would be to be honest about not liking it since they were so kind in giving me free samples!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

