BIG… and little news.

October 22, 2008 at 9:25 am 3 comments

I was able to get up a few minutes earlier today, ran down to the gym and I got a machine!!  Yess.  I did 25 minutes on the ET for about 3.5 miles and was pooped afterwards! 🙂   I always tend to turn my nose up at those machines because they’re not “real running”, but I forgot to factor in the ability to adjust resistance and incorporate my arms into my workout.  Maybe I’ll start incorporating that more regularly into my workouts from now on.

I came back upstairs and dug into my one of my Chobani yogurts that Amanda Hinman from Chobani was kind enough to send over… one word – amazing.  I took some Mother’s PB bumpers with me to work, but seriously the real star here was the yogurt.

Product Review – Chobani Strawberry 0% yogurt:

This was by far the thickest, creamiest tasting yogurt I have ever tried.  I’ve had all kind of yogurt, including full-fat cream line yogurt, and seriously nothing can compare to this in texture or flavor.  I normally eat plain yogurt, but this is one flavored yogurt worth buying!  And with 14 g of proteinthis is a great start to my day.  The chunks of strawberry in the yogurt are very generous and the mouth-feel is unbeatable, plus it’s all natural.  It does have sugar added, but you know what?  I’d much rather have sugar in my yogurt than Splenda or some other synthetic chemical.  This yogurt gets 5+ stars in my opinion.  I can’t wait to try all the other flavors.  I was also looking online at Chobani’s website and saw a recipe for Greek tzatziki sauce using the plain yogurt that I cannot wait to try!

I just got some really BIG  news… I was picked to be park of my office’s Big Brothers Big Sisters Mentoring program!  My training session is this Friday and then I get to meet my new little next Wednesday.  We meet every other week at the end of the day and work with our littles on their homework, preparing for the SAT’s, etc.  They are all high school aged and in a special school that makes the kids do internships during the school year to prepare them better for college and beyond.  I can’t wait to meet everyone!!  😀

Entry filed under: breakfast, Fitness, Products. Tags: , .

A rainbow dinner! Sake to me!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. VeggieGirl  |  October 22, 2008 at 10:28 am

    CONGRATULATIONS on becoming a part of your office’s Big Brothers Big Sisters Mentoring program!!! That’s fabulous!!! The “littles” will appreciate it 😀

  • 2. catms916  |  October 22, 2008 at 11:19 am

    Thanks!! As a little sister (to my 2 siblings) growing up, I’m really looking forward to having my own little!

  • 3. runjess  |  October 22, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    I must be the only person in the world who hasn’t tried Chobani. I’m going to Whole Foods today, so I hope I can find it this time.
    I just make tzatziki sauce with plain yogurt and it tastes great. It would probably be even better with Greek yogurt, but I like to save Greek yogurt for other stuff.
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

