Good grief Charlie Brown!

October 21, 2008 at 9:31 am 2 comments

Why is it that Tuesdays are harder for me than Mondays?? I tried to go down to the gym in my building this morning, but unfortunately all of the machines were taken. “Ok, no big deal… I’ll just lift some free weights,” I thought. Well, I did all that I wanted to do in terms of lifting and the machines were still taken.  I looked over at the machines to see if I could tell if someone was going to be done soon or not and I noticed that almost everybody had at least 30 minutes showing on their machines!  Well, the ones w/o towels covering.  So I decided to go tap someone on the shoulder to see if they were almost done because a) If I wasnt going to get a machine I’d rather just go eat breakfast and b) maybe they didn’t know people were waiting.  The girl got very huffy and told me what I thought she said was “2 more minutes”.  About 8 minutes later I asked again because now she was nearing 50 minutes.  She got pissed and said, “I told you 10 more minutes!!”  Seriously, I thought she said 2 or I wouldn’t have stayed…  Well, I responded that she’d been on for a while and I thought the rule was about 30 minutes when people were waiting (I said this politely I assure you).  Well her friend next to her blew up at me and started yelling how maybe that was the rule at some gyms, but there are no signs here, so she can go on for 2 hours if she’d like.  She was still yelling about how she has to wait sometimes so other people should have to wait just like her.  I said, “Nevermind, I have to go to work,” and walked away. 😡 Good lord!  Manners anyone??  Was it somehow rude that I asked?  I mean, why should I sit around for 20 minutes, be late to work, and still not get a machine??

Oh well, I went back to my apt, made myself some of my precooked oatmeal (with extra milk added).  Put on a dollop of plain yogurt, some pistachios and a spoonful of PB.  Hope the rest of the day goes better than the morning!! 😐

Entry filed under: breakfast, Uncategorized.

Without further ado… An apple a day…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. seeleelive  |  October 21, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    I think you handled that very well. It’s a shame some people are so reactive, and if you were to “get up all in her face back” it would have caused more drama-which is not what our world needs. Nice work!!! hhaha 🙂

  • 2. catms916  |  October 21, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    seeleelive: Haha if anything I think I was just a little embarrassed that I somehow caused someone to start yelling over nothing. I feel like some people LIKE to fight or something!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

