A rainbow dinner!

October 21, 2008 at 9:25 pm 2 comments

Ahh, free samples!! I got an email from Jae at ZAP products letting me know that he had contacted Miguel the manager at my nearby health food store, Westerly Market on W. 54th St & 8th Ave. and there would be some ZAP products waiting for me if I stopped by after work. Yessss. I got the natural creamy peanut butter, creamy peanut butter and 2 ZAP bars (cola and strawberry-vanilla yogurt flavored). Can’t wait to try these out!! Stay tuned for a product review after lunch tomorrow. I packed a ZAP-filled sandwich.

As if that wasn’t enough excitement for one day, when I got to my apartment I saw that I had another package waiting for me. I was visited by the Chobani fairy!!! πŸ˜€ I’ve never tried Chobani yogurts, so I’m reeeally eager to try these after seeing them pop up on blogs all over the place. Stay tuned for a product review of these guys tomorrow as well. I can’t wait to have some protein-filled yogurt for bfast!!

But first – the evening re-cap. I decided to go for a nice long walk while I roasted a small butternut squash in the oven. I ended up going up along Central Park West and then back for about 2 miles. Not bad!

When I got back I got dinner ready in a matter of minutes. I pureed the butternut squash in my food processor (greatest invention ever), put some away for later use and put the rest in a small bowl topped with some cinnamon.

Next I pulled out some of my Pasta Puttanesca from yesterday, topped it off with some Parmesan cheese and heated it up along with a cup or so of boiled edamame sprinkled with salt. I was all set to settle in a watch some Entourage. πŸ™‚It was definitely a very filling a very satisfying dinner. And colorful!! Sleep well everyone! I’m gonna try to get up a bit earlier tomorrow morning to snag a machine…

Entry filed under: Dinner, Fitness. Tags: .

An apple a day… BIG… and little news.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  October 23, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    The Chobani fairy!! I wish he/she would come visit me! We don’t have ANYTHING like that anywhere around here at all. So deprived…so deprived. haha! Hey, I wanted to tell you that I appreciate your encouraging comments. They mean a lot to me, truly. Thank you!

  • 2. catms916  |  October 24, 2008 at 10:09 am

    They might be one of the greatest things ever… You’re very welcome! I find your blog & story extremely inspiring. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



October 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

